We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Based upon the reviews on Trip Advisor and wanting something different, I booked the Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch. The location was great and we loved the landscaping around the resort. Our room was nice but the air conditioner was very loud which kept waking up my partner. We had drinks, I had a salad and my partner had soup at the Grill one night, our bill was $110 before tip! I had 2 margaritas and one martini, he had a couple of beers and a White Russian. Our fault for not checking what the drinks cost beforehand but we were a little shocked when we got the bill especially since we didn't have a real dinner and only a small salad and bowl of soup. The pool closest to our room was not well kept but could be because it was October and not really swimming season. We at breakfast there one morning. It was just ok. So overall considering the cost to stay there along with the things I mentioned previously, I cannot give this more than 3 stars.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. The landscaping and natural beauty of the property are some of the most frequently mentioned features when guests tell us what they love about our resort.
I also want to apologize for the disappointment you experienced with regard to the air conditioning unit. I have asked our engineering department to perform a check of all rooms to insure that your experience is not a recurring one.
I have also shared your feedback about your experience in our restaurant with both the Food and Beverage Director as well as our Executive Chef. They were both surprised and disappointed that your experience fell short of your expectations and asked that I pass on their apologies.
Finally, I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to revisit our pool-cleaning schedules and increase the frequency of visits by our public-area attendants. He has informed me that he has now adjusted to a winter schedule to compensate for the desert trees losing their leaves.
Our goal is always to deliver a five-star experience, so it is disappointing when we fall short of that goal. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and thank you so much for providing us the feedback that we need to constantly improve.
Sincerely,
Mauro A. Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

I have been to Tucson many times but unfortunately did not know about this gem until my last trip. The charm, comfort, history and great customer service won me over. Would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. if you want a hotel with history or modern amenities, this place has both.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justacomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Part of what we feel is special about our property is exactly what you mentioned: the palpable history of the Hacienda and the natural beauty of the Sonoran Desert joined with the class and luxury of a modern resort.
I've shared your feedback with our team and we thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Every room we've stayed in has been wonderful.
when we can our favorite is a casita. the suites
are wonderful also. looked at a Catalina with
outdoor shower and we may try one of those
next time. yes, we are already planning our next
visit.

Room Tip: any room is wonderful. every room has something special about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingseni0rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The views from the new Catalina Rooms (to the north or the south) are also amazing and I'm confident that you'll enjoy those as much as you have the Casita views to the west. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed here for two nights in October and couldn't have been happier. The brand new Catalina rooms are amazing--huge beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, great view of the desert hillsides and the Saguaros from a private balcony. Our room was spotless, and I am a stickler for cleanliness. The pool was small, but refreshing and also had wonderful views. Plenty of lounging space to sit and watch the sun sink behind the mountains. We ate dinner one night at the nicer on-site restaurant--delicious grilled octopus--and had lunch at the pool and room service breakfast.;all were tasty and not too overpriced. Lastly, the service here was top notch. Everyone from the guy who refilled the pool's ice water to the wait staff to the front desk folks was competent and super nice and warm and the whole property is really quiet and pretty. Even with a wedding taking place, it didn't feel crowded or too loud. We felt welcomed at this property and wished we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Get the newly remodeled Catalina rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamingofescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Our new Catalina Rooms have been among our most-requested room types since they were opened last November. Your feedback has also been shared with our housekeeping and restaurant teams.
We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and are happy that we could make your stay a great one!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was the most beautiful hotel room we've stayed at. It was immaculately clean, gorgeously decorated, and had a million dollar panoramic view of the Catalina Mountains with a furnished patio facing them. The entire resort is beautiful. The food at the restaurants was great. I think my favorite part of our stay was the staff because everyone smiled and asked if we were enjoying ourselves. And we sure did! Laura Burns, in management did an exceptional job making us feel welcome and handling a request that we had. I highly recommend splurging a little and staying here.

Room Tip: If you have to pay a little extra for a mountain view, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariegoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have had a wonderful stay. I have shared your comments with our staff (Laura says "Thank you!"). We hope to have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
24.6 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
819 reviews
7.7 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#5 of 129 in Tucson
743 reviews
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
0.8 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
16.4 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort

Address: 5501 N Hacienda Del Sol Rd, Tucson, AZ 85718-5122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: €161 - €389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience resort luxury with authentic, southwestern ambiance in Tucson, Arizona. Discover the romantic and vintage style of Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort. Rich in Tucson history, the resort resides in the foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains on 34 acres of natural desert landscape. Botanical gardens envelop the resort's private casitas, guest rooms and suites. Authentic adobe structures and hand-carved, wood-beamed ceilings circa 1929 are just a few of the preserved details amidst modern day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Hotel Tucson
Hacienda Del Sol Tucson
Hacienda Del Sol Hotel
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing