We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
719
150
50
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
150
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill boarding school historic rooms girls school historic resort private patio catalina foothills horseback riding older rooms grounds are beautiful city lights outdoor shower mountain view wonderful stay happy hour main building our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I have been to Tucson many times but unfortunately did not know about this gem until my last trip. The charm, comfort, history and great customer service won me over. Would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. if you want a hotel with history or modern amenities, this place has both.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justacomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Part of what we feel is special about our property is exactly what you mentioned: the palpable history of the Hacienda and the natural beauty of the Sonoran Desert joined with the class and luxury of a modern resort.
I've shared your feedback with our team and we thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Every room we've stayed in has been wonderful.
when we can our favorite is a casita. the suites
are wonderful also. looked at a Catalina with
outdoor shower and we may try one of those
next time. yes, we are already planning our next
visit.

Room Tip: any room is wonderful. every room has something special about it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingseni0rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The views from the new Catalina Rooms (to the north or the south) are also amazing and I'm confident that you'll enjoy those as much as you have the Casita views to the west. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed here for two nights in October and couldn't have been happier. The brand new Catalina rooms are amazing--huge beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed, great view of the desert hillsides and the Saguaros from a private balcony. Our room was spotless, and I am a stickler for cleanliness. The pool was small, but refreshing and also had wonderful views. Plenty of lounging space to sit and watch the sun sink behind the mountains. We ate dinner one night at the nicer on-site restaurant--delicious grilled octopus--and had lunch at the pool and room service breakfast.;all were tasty and not too overpriced. Lastly, the service here was top notch. Everyone from the guy who refilled the pool's ice water to the wait staff to the front desk folks was competent and super nice and warm and the whole property is really quiet and pretty. Even with a wedding taking place, it didn't feel crowded or too loud. We felt welcomed at this property and wished we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Get the newly remodeled Catalina rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamingofescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Our new Catalina Rooms have been among our most-requested room types since they were opened last November. Your feedback has also been shared with our housekeeping and restaurant teams.
We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and are happy that we could make your stay a great one!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was the most beautiful hotel room we've stayed at. It was immaculately clean, gorgeously decorated, and had a million dollar panoramic view of the Catalina Mountains with a furnished patio facing them. The entire resort is beautiful. The food at the restaurants was great. I think my favorite part of our stay was the staff because everyone smiled and asked if we were enjoying ourselves. And we sure did! Laura Burns, in management did an exceptional job making us feel welcome and handling a request that we had. I highly recommend splurging a little and staying here.

Room Tip: If you have to pay a little extra for a mountain view, it's well worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariegoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have had a wonderful stay. I have shared your comments with our staff (Laura says "Thank you!"). We hope to have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had never been to Arizona before and after doing a lot of research on Trip Advisor, decided to stay at the Hacienda Del Sol our first two nights. This is a truly beautiful property. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room (#65) was gorgeous, both in decor and view. We used both the hot tub and the pool - so relaxing! We would definitely stay here again if we return to Arizona (which we certainly hope to do.)

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 65, which had a beautiful view of the Catalina Mountains and incredible sunset views to the west.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeighRnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro T, Manager at Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your review and for making us your destination of choice on what will hopefully be the first of many visits to Tucson and Arizona! We hope to see you again in the future and will share your comments with our team!
Mauro Trejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews