We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
720
418
153
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
418
153
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast adjoining restaurant drink coupons train noise best westerns made to order breakfast close to downtown upgraded to a suite no elevator on site restaurant downtown tucson clean rooms restaurant staff front desk staff hot breakfast convenient location exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This property is quite old and needs some love. The rooms were adequate, but tiny bathroom w/stall shower only. Pool is disgusting and needs to be repainted. The diner is nothing to write home about. I don't understand how they have so many stars and good reviews. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for providing us with your review from your stay. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. We value our guest’s opinions and strive to improve when we fall short. It is my hope that on your next visit to Tucson, we can provide you with excellent service and a comfortable room and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Breakfast was tasty, quick service, nice staff. Bed was very comfortable. Check in was quick. My husband used the pool and said the water was the perfect temperature. It was an easy bike ride to the U of A campus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 569jillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi,

I want to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit at the Best Western Royal Sun in Tucson. I will be sure to pass along your praise of the Royal Sun Restaurant staff, they will be pleased to see that they were able to provide excellent service for you during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just a one night stay with my 11 year old niece, but it was fantastic. Easy and friendly check-in thanks to Angela, ample free parking, very comfortable, spacious, and tranquilly decorated room, quiet, and the included breakfast was real, hot food. Also close to downtown, the interstate, and easy access to the rest of the city. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for such amazing words & compliments. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to create enjoyable experience for you and your niece. We appreciate you making us your choice of the hotel in Tucson; we truly appreciate the business.

We will be sure to share your compliments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This hotel has high energy happy staff that make you feel like a VIP, easy to deal with and super friendly people who enjoy what they do. It really shows and you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The pool and fitness center are so fun and its clean. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Tucson. This Best Western has great made to order breakfast with fun staff to wake up to.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank staceyr495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi Stacey,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your amazing feedback. We are extremely proud to receive one of the best comments possible regarding our friendliness and customer service. I will be sure to pass along your praise to the front desk staff. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team. 

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Always accommodating when traveling with a pet. Management was sympathetic to our need for a ground level room, and offered us a sweet suite. The complimentary restaurant breakfast was outstanding, and the staff there was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RodeoWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Royal Sun. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed free cooked-to-order breakfast and 2-for-1 drinks at the Royal Sun Restaurant & Bar. Thank you for choosing to stay with us; we appreciate the business.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews