We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$51
Ascend
US$199
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$51
Priceline
US$199
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$51
Hotels.comUS$163
Expedia.comUS$163
Lol.travelUS$199
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
186
167
66
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
167
66
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant pool and hot tub busy road choice hotels pool area oracle road small bathroom breakfast included comfortable beds resort fee front desk staff stayed nights each morning definitely stay here again beautiful grounds catalina mountains gringo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

The hotel is very nice , clean and classy. Pool and spa were very nice and inviting. This place was a nice respite for tired travelers.

The rooms are charming and decorated with nice , Spanish style designs .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U4270MEcarolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Villa, Guest Services / Front Office at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at La Posada Lodge & Casitas in Tucson, AZ. We appreciate your kind words, we are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of. It is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Stay happy,

Cathy Villa
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge & Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

How this place ever garnered #47 out of 13* listings beats me. I concur with the MANY "disappointed" reviews - questionably clean, noisey bed, in serious need of upgrading, and NOT ADA or "accessible" for the mobility challanged. We rented an "accessible" room but the door to the bathroom was too narrow for a rolling walker. Also noted - the responses to other "disappointed" guest's postings seem canned and repetitive, boilerplate, corporate approved and lacking genuine sincerely. What's the point in asking for another opportunity to make something right if you don't actually FIX the problems.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgefX2753WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Villa, Guest Services / Front Office at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take guest feedback very seriously, and it is disconcerting to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance supervisors so we can take care of your concerns. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely,

Cathy Villa
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge & Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

I do not typically write reviews, but I booked La Posada based upon reviews. I was disappointed from the moment I walked into our balcony room and couldn't open the door to the balcony. Back up front and given a new room- okay it might be okay. Small room that hasn't been updated in years. Chipped ceramic bathroom sink, marker on the wall (probably from a past guest's child), and best of all chips in the wooden toilet seat! Okay, I can deal with not being updated. Went to the pool, found broken lounge. Spa hadn't been cleaned, let alone chlorinated, in who knows when- hair floating along with leaves and a film on top of the water- did someone take a bath in the spa, uh gross. My opinion of La Posada was changing rapidly. Bed was semi-comfy, but the AC was loud. Managed to get a half way decent night of sleep, in between the neighbors partying. On the way to breakfast had to walk past a trash bin over-flowing with beer bottles, cardboard boxes of beer containers, and pizza boxes, some or all mentioned items laying next to the over-flowing bin. Breakfast was nothing to write home about; under-cooked scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes. Last but not least, if you are concerned about Covid 19 you might want to reconsider this facility. Even though there are signs everywhere that masks are required in the common areas, no one wore one and no one said anything, but then again there was no one, from La Posada, to tell except the front desk person who seemed to care less and was less than friendly. Sunday when we checked out, the front desk person wore a "face covering" not a mask. I was glad I didn't have to interact with her.

Room tip: Rooms away from the main street (Oracle) are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1788DIlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Villa, Guest Services / Front Office at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Cathy Villa
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge & Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Excellent Accommodations. Very clean, quiet, excellent staff, super morning buffet breakfast. Grounds are well manicured and laid out nicely for enjoying some relation. We come to Tucson several times a year, and will now make this our go to for accommodations!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank rocksofages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Villa, Guest Services / Front Office at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Tucson, AZ. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Stay safe,

Cathy Villa
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge & Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Pictures on site make it look great, but rooms are outdated, elevator is slow, and in only one in middle of building. Front Desk Staff did not do anything about loud kids and parents in room next to us. Room Sliding Glass door handle held by one screw and ready to fall off, closet doors did not work, off track. Was charged a $15.00 resort fee, even though site states after Oct 2020 $18.00 resort fee charged.
What Resort things was there, a court yard and a pool and a restaurant was closed except for Breakfast and not that great of one.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbroyles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy Villa, Guest Services / Front Office at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at La Posada Lodge & Casitas in Tucson, AZ. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I want to say thank you for bringing to our attention your issues with the sliding door and closet door. Our main priority is being able to offer a great well maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guest. I can assure you we will be taking care of this. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Cathy Villa
Guest Impact Specialist
La Posada Lodge & Casitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews