We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$317
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Hotels.com
US$314
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Trip.com
US$322
US$285
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Expedia.comUS$314
eDreamsUS$317
HurbUS$322
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
717
242
126
62
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
717
242
126
62
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf trip loft suite great golf tennis courts rooms are huge in great shape bar and grill full kitchen small kitchen mountain view beautiful property catalina mountains golfers amenities accommodations lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

our fourth visit to Ventana Canyon and our best. These guys make it seamless from nice suite to breakfast to golf to cocktails to dinner. A great value. All managed with no surprises, no hassles. Both courses in great shape. Attentive staff. I've been lucky to hit to a dozen high end golf resorts. If you are taking a group of buds for a golf outing Ventana Canyon delivers a great experience at a superior value price point.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhsuperseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Moritz, Guest Services / Front Office at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear nhsuperseven,
We appreciate the fact that you and your buds choose The Lodge at Ventana Canyon for your golf outing. Thank you for highlighting how seamless the staff made your experience and how much of a value you felt we offered based on your past experience. It means a lot to us to see this kind of feedback and encourages us to continue working hard to ensure we remain competitive and exceptional. We can't wait to see you back on the course!
Thank you!
John Moritz
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Fantastic location! Lodge and golf seamless. Courses are impeccable. Fazio designs are brilliant!
Greens were among the best I've played. Fast, smooth, and firm hybrid Bermuda greens are a golfer's dream!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peljohned58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Moritz, Guest Services / Front Office at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Dear pelijohned58,
Our golf course maintenance teams and golf professionals work very hard to earn the comments that you have graciously shared regarding your experience on the course and at the lodge. Thank you for taking time to do that and for being our guest! We look forward to welcoming you back for rounds in the future.
Sincerely,
John Moritz
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

My wife and I booked a long-weekend at the Lodge of Ventana Canyon for an escape from the Midwest to warmer weather. The accommodations and the staff were fantastic!

The golf accommodations are in pristine condition; top notch from practice facilities and throughout the entirety of both courses.

The suite rooms are spacious, convenient (full kitchen), and very cozy.

My wife enjoyed her experiences at the Spa; quality treatments and excellent prices.

The staff throughout the property was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and a joy to interact with.

I give the Lodge at Ventana Canyon 5 enthusiastic stars; we'll be back for certain!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C1199DGjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Moritz, Guest Services / Front Office at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear C1199DGjohnp,
We are very happy you had such a wonderful time at The Lodge at Ventana Canyon. It is truly wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the property and to see the great comments regarding our staff and their service to you. Thank you for being our guest and coming all the way from the Midwest to see us; we'll look forward to your next visit!
Until next time,
John Moritz
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

I enjoyed my stay at the Lodge at Ventana Canyon. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing and rejuvenating time. I was there for work and extended my trip into the weekend. The location is wonderful. My room was right on the golf course and was truly spacious. I loved having a kitchen. The swimming pool was open. I loved being able to eat and drink at the pool and was surprised to have pool side service. It was a perfect weekend.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious00314740121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Moritz, Guest Services / Front Office at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Curious00314740121,
I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing and rejuvenating experience with us at The Lodge at Ventana Canyon. You highlighted so many areas that we love for our guests to experience and enjoy! We will always be here for you when the time comes to relax again. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again!
Warm regards,
John Moritz
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Hotel, golf and staff were amazing - clean, courteous, great food, golf course in excellent condition! Our 5th visit and will continue to visit at least once a year. An excellent value for the money! Book your trip now:)

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShereA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Moritz, Guest Services / Front Office at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear ShereA18,
Thank you for your glowing review of the property and recommendation. We appreciate you making The Lodge at Ventana Canyon a yearly tradition and will look forward to a 6th visit.
Until then,
John Moritz
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews