We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sashimi and nice curry.”
Review of Sushi Zona

Sushi Zona
Ranked #736 of 2,231 Restaurants in Tucson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Been here several times and I believe this is one of the finest sushi restaurant in Tucson. The environment is very clean and the staff are courteous. Their sashimi is fresh and served with traditional Japanses sushi rice.

We ordered chirashi and Japanese beef curry. The chirashi bowl looks fantastic, the sashimi on the top is really fresh and the rice is also delicious. Recommen for fish lover. There are only very few places offer Japanese style curry in Tucson, and they do a great job. In general their food have a good portion.

It is true that they are a bit pricy but it worth. Also, they have delicious green tea cheese cake!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank jerrywuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We went twice in a few days. The sushi is fresh, the nigiri has just the right amount of rice, and the service is wonderful! We had udon one day, soba the other day, as well as an assortment of sushi rolls and nigiri. All of it was superb!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank truetamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

If you have been to Japan and have been searching for that wonderful taste here-you have found it. We discovered this place by accident. Now we will travel 90 miles EACH WAY to just have lunch here. It is that good. The owner is the sushi chef. We recommend the squid salad and the bento box. The service is awesome. The price is reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Griffons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The sushi here is pretty good, but the service undermines it. You should never, ever have to ask for utensils when someone brings your food. One of the servers looked absolutely miserable. The other one had a better attitude, but just not very fast or organized. The best thing it has going for it is convenience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank McRogers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Always friendly with excellent service. Their sushi is fresh and in my opinion better than the fancier and much more costly high end sushi bar here in Tucson. They have a large sushi and nigiri menu as well as a regular full Japanese dining menu. Their ramen is delish! You can order anything for take out, just call in advance.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sushi Zona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing