We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
568
430
242
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
430
242
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews federal hill front desk convention center dunkin donuts center breakfast buffet self park off the highway within walking distance parking garage room service convenient location rhode island business trip downtown area brown university shula valet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We lodged at the Hilton Providence Nov 2-3 attending the Rhode Island Comic Con.
Corner Queen Single room was clean but small. No clock/radio, limited TV, sufficient for an overnight stay but a small room with limited amenities. Staff was polite but disinterested, and hotel parking was 3rd party no gratuity. Attached Starbucks was not accessible from the hotel and was not a corporate affiliate. Overall I would not recommend this hotel given other options in walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NorthWillie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with our team as we always appreciate feedback that will better our guest experience. Thank you for alerting us to these issues, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

If you have a conference in Providence you cannot get more convenient than the Hilton Providence. The rooms are quite clean and our room for this visit was quite spacious. If you are a HHonors gold or diamond member you also get free breakfast. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank doggpound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great location for what I wanted to do, hotel is in desperate need of updating. Smells like Lysol, didn't want to get in the sheets. Lobby, bar, gym all were very nice but rooms are not nice and need some help.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ryan E H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the conditions encountered. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your input into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Was in the city for a family wedding. Hotel staff were all very helpful & pleasant. Hotel itself is clean & well maintained. I know parking situations are often different when in a city, but I hate paying for parking when I stay somewhere, and breakfast was not included here either.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Voyager48646799154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night to celebrate his birthday and were treated exceptionally well. The staff at the Hilton Providence offered outstanding service from the moment we walked in the door. Carolyn, a front desk agent went out of her way to make our stay extra special for my husband’s celebration. Bevin, the parking/concierge specialist was also gracious, accommodating, and helpful with our restaurant and transportation needs. We will absolutely stay here every time we visit Providence! Many thanks to the hotel staff!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maureenm723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews