We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
551
332
174
81
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
332
174
81
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee bar bolt coffee karaoke bar german restaurant bunk beds hipster hotel great design cocktail lounge cool hotel cool vibe yoga mat rain shower luggage rack old fashioned shower stall old school queen room
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had the best time exploring RI for Spring Break. The Dean made the stay even more fabulous. Every single thing about this gem of a hotel was exceptional ....the reception and team at the desk ready to greet and engage with us each time we entered, suggestions for food and day trips, the precious room, Bolt and Knead donuts downstairs, and the clean, modern, and fresh smell & feel as you enter. The valet parking made our stay even easier.

We highly recommend The Dean and will return every time we visit. Thanks for such a fun and friendly experience RI.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandidaLMusanti, Front Office Manager at The Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for #exploringwiththedean! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate this feedback greatly. We do hope you are able to join us again sooner rather than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

A little sparse but very functional for a quick business trip. Outlet by the bed, quiet and comfortable. Lots of millennial sandals great coffee bar.

The bathroom is well done except no soap just body wash.

I would stay here going by myself but cramped for more than one

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank lotsotripsneedsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandidaLMusanti, Front Office Manager at The Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share, as your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Perhaps on your next visit, we could make arrangements for a bigger room type, as our rooms vary greatly in size. Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Dean staff was so helpful during our brief stay, which necessitated a late arrival and early departure. The attached restaurant was also fantastic, and its staff likewise kind and accommodating. Our room was a bit noisy, but that is not the Dean's fault...the street below seems very popular at night. The only thing I might change in the otherwise beautiful decor would be the lighting in the bathroom and the addition of more mirrors. Still, an excellent hotel in a beautiful city. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandidaLMusanti, Front Office Manager at The Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. The kind words about our staff are appreciated more than you know. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Wonderful staff, great location rooms are well done, what more could you ask? and a great restaurant attached too. This was just a perfect experience all around. I would stay here anytime for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikepb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandidaLMusanti, Front Office Manager at The Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We could, and do ask that you stay with us more! Always so happy to have you and yours stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Dean Hotel was a great find. We loved how quirky and quaint it was. It is a very convenient location. Front desk staff was always helpful and engaged. This is not a hotel you want to stay in for more than 2 days. As least our room was not set up for that. There was no dresser, closet, or even night stand drawers to put clothes in. We lived out of our suitcase for the weekend.

Room Tip: request a room at the end of the hall, they are more quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtheis479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandidaLMusanti, Front Office Manager at The Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this wish us! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. While I am not sure what exact room you stayed in, they do indeed vary in layout and size. Perhaps next time we can arrange for a larger room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews