We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Providence(Providence)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Providence Biltmore(Providence)
US$215
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$225
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Providence Hotel(Providence)
US$236
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dean Hotel(Providence)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This was the second winter in a row we have rented an apartment on Angell St. we love being in the heart of Providence. We walk to dinner every night. It's easy to get around the city for shopping, also.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Manager at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Always a pleasure to have your stay with us Debby! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is one of the best places we have stayed in many years of travelling. It was reasonably costly, but excellent value.

The apartment we had was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2nd floor apartment with a lovely, well-stocked kitchen and outdoor area, as well as a substantial dining area and sitting room. Everything was clean, classy and functional, and the Geo Properties people were delightful. There was ample and easy parking, and the wifi worked well.

Seriously, we tried to think of anything we could realistically suggest to improve the apartment, and it was a real challenge. Our only suggestion would be to add a pair of kitchen scissors- and given the responsiveness of the team there (their office is downstairs) they will have been added by the time this review is published.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanMarco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I rented an Angell St apartment for 9 months as temporary relocation housing for my family, including two young kids. The apartment was incredible, comfortable, quiet and in the most desirable location in Providence. George and Rita are amazing landlords and have a way of making you feel like you're a guest in their home! We loved it so much that my kids always ask to stop in and visit whenever we're in the neighborhood. You simply can't find a better place to stay in Providence!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor at 441 Angell is spacious and has a beautiful covered patio for outdoor dining. There's convenient parking and a small gym in the basement. Both bedrooms and baths are spacious. Apartment includes a washer/dryer and ample closet/storage space.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had an incredible stay at our three month rental on Angell St, thanks to George and Rita and Rebecca and the great Geo Properties team! They welcomed us with open arms, became like a family to our children (aged 9 and 13) and us, and introduced us to Providence in a wonderful way. We cannot thank them or recommend them highly enough. The condo we stayed in is both beautiful and comfortable. It's also in a great neighborhood, so if you are looking for a place that feels like home (only nicer) and want to stay for a week or a year, this is the spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNWProv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Mary, thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having you and your family stay with us, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to stop by and visit anytime, we hope to see you soon! Warmly, Rita and the Geo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Residences on Angell were a pefect place for my two week stay in Rhode Island. The studio was clean and well furnished. I loved that there was even a little gym to use! The location was also excellent. I would highly recommend staying here for your stay in Providence especially you would like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fitness room and hope to see you again. Warmly, Rita & the Geo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews