We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Farm House was peaceful and perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Historic farm house nestled in a quiet cul-de-sac.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historic farm house nestled in a quiet cul-de-sac.
Farm-style dining table can sit comfortably up to 8 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Historic farm house nestled in a quiet cul-de-sac.
Farm-style dining table can sit comfortably up to 8 guests.
Nestled in a prime location, the farmhouse is a short distance from Brown University and RISD
The charming master bedroom. Imagine
The antique claw foot tub has original hardware and is also outfitted with high-quality shower.
Amazing historic details all around. Wide plank floors, exposed handsaw beams & spectacular chimney.
The 3rd room upstairs  features an exposed brick chimney.
Washer/ Dryer for exclusive use of my guests
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Providence, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
701sueham
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“The Farm House was peaceful and perfect.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ronnie, was the perfect host from start to finish. The house had everything my family needed to enjoy my son's college graduation. The location was great to all the places in Providence we needed to be. Ronnie has the house supplied with so many extra's, had snacks in the frig., and special pastries were so nice with our coffee on our last morning staying. Communication was always available if I had a question. The house is decorated very nice, and plenty of bedding was available.
I would definitely recommend to others, and I would rent again if I visit Providence.
Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the beautiful and thoughtful review. It was great having you. Your kind review is much appreciated!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffeelic...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Rustic Cottage with all Amenities”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed together in this gorgeous historic home for a quick weekend in town. I was delightfully surprised at how more beautiful the house was in person than in the photos. The house itself is extremely old. The hard wood floors are absolutely gorgeous and tell a rich story of the home's history. The vintage bath tub gives further weight to the historic ambiance. In the center of the house is a wood stove and a rustic fireplace that is so unique- it is made of red bricks and commands your attention as the bricks are laid in sort of a way that the fireplace kind of spins around almost into some sort of spiral in a beautifully laid design. Even just taking a brief stroll along the property brings to mind years past when the original owner had a small farm right there surrounding the house. There are even live chickens off at the back of the property. This was a rustic and absolutely charming place to stay and I would highly recommend it for anyone! They have many options for sleeping space as well, and it was quite comfortable. The owner, Ronnie, was very nice and helpful. He gave us some great recommendations for a nice local bakery nearby along with some restaurants that were good. And as a final touch, the fridge was stocked with goodies (chocolate!), including enough choices of K-cups for the coffee machine to keep even me happy. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for the beautiful and thoughtful review. It was great having you. Much appreciated!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review! So glad you've enjoyed your stay at the historic farmhouse in divine Providence. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this kind and thoughtful review. You've been a wonderful guest and I hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing