We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murphy's River Lodge
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 September 2017

It was a great little place to stay. It was my wife and I that stayed there. The room was small but it was clean and neat. It needed a small table and chair but it wasn't very much room in this room. It did have a table and 2 chairs on the back patio along side of a little stream of water that sound great. It was clean inside and out !!! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It had a great little stream of water running behind our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frankie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the 5 Circle review ! I believe you stayed in room 209 one of our value single queen rooms that we do discount because of the size. Even though it is small location is really awesome with view of Fall River. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Murphy's and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I picked this lodge from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean. We had a room right on the river. Beautiful and relaxing. The employees could not have been nicer. We'll miss Pam. It was a few minute walk to downtown. I would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Redranger475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate all of the nice compliments and agree with you that our employees are great ! We look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The stay for our family was excellent. We would recommend the family room to any families visiting the area and needing affordable accommodations. Great location to all shopping and restaurants, as well as close to RMNP access.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lmrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Murphy's and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I loved the hotel, front desk were very helpful. Because the hurrycane Harvey we got one day later and had no problem canceling the first night. They even called asking us if we want to change our room for another one with a river and mountain view. After coming to the room and staying in the balcony with that view was very relaxing.
I enjoy the whole experience. I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for the 5 circle review! We really do have a great staff at Murphy's and am glad they were able to work with you. Please come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Hate to tell my room number because I may not get it next time but it was 104 and my favorite. Spotless clean, full kitchen, fireplace, king bed and best of all was the patio where we were out a lot of the time. We ate there and watched people fly fish-did I forget to mention it looks out on Fall River-and deer would come while we were sitting there and cross the river and stand right by us. They have lots of free DVD's which we didn't take but if you want they are free to borrow and popcorn fresh at the office. (I did take). Staff totally friendly and continental breakfast very nice. Go there! You will be happy you did. We will be back as soon as possible. We were there several days.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has great water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the awesome 5 Circle review! We really appreciate the great feedback and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
0.2 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's River Lodge

Address: 481 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: €73 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murphy's River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murphy's River Lodge is located 2 blocks from downtown Estes Park and backs to the Fall River. Murphy's was remodeled in 2011 and has a reputation of having the friendliest staff in town. Your stay at Murphy's comes with free wifi,free breakfast,indoor heated pool and hot tub,20 River front rooms ,6 pet friendly rooms and several value rooms for our friends on a tighter budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Murphy's River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy`s River Hotel Estes Park
American Wilderness Hotel
American Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing