We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$264
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
994
308
80
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
308
80
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbig chairindoor pool and hot tubhard boiled eggswalking distance to downtownyogurtgreat place to stayking bedthe breakfast areashort drivedvd playercomfortable roomdefinitely stay here againfull kitchensaw elkgreat roomlocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I picked this lodge from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean. We had a room right on the river. Beautiful and relaxing. The employees could not have been nicer. We'll miss Pam. It was a few minute walk to downtown. I would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Redranger475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate all of the nice compliments and agree with you that our employees are great ! We look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The stay for our family was excellent. We would recommend the family room to any families visiting the area and needing affordable accommodations. Great location to all shopping and restaurants, as well as close to RMNP access.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lmrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Murphy's and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I loved the hotel, front desk were very helpful. Because the hurrycane Harvey we got one day later and had no problem canceling the first night. They even called asking us if we want to change our room for another one with a river and mountain view. After coming to the room and staying in the balcony with that view was very relaxing.
I enjoy the whole experience. I would go back for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for the 5 circle review! We really do have a great staff at Murphy's and am glad they were able to work with you. Please come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Hate to tell my room number because I may not get it next time but it was 104 and my favorite. Spotless clean, full kitchen, fireplace, king bed and best of all was the patio where we were out a lot of the time. We ate there and watched people fly fish-did I forget to mention it looks out on Fall River-and deer would come while we were sitting there and cross the river and stand right by us. They have lots of free DVD's which we didn't take but if you want they are free to borrow and popcorn fresh at the office. (I did take). Staff totally friendly and continental breakfast very nice. Go there! You will be happy you did. We will be back as soon as possible. We were there several days.

Room Tip: Bottom floor has great water views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for the awesome 5 Circle review! We really appreciate the great feedback and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Murphy's River Lodge has a lot going for it. Location is fantastic. You can easily walk into town in five minutes. We had a lower floor river view. No disappointment here! We would sit for hours on the patio and enjoy. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Very quiet. Lodge was full every night. Never heard anything. Definitely an older facility that has been updated. Pool and hot tub are great. Service is good as well. Had a maintenance issue with a faucet. Person came over in minutes and resolved it. Breakfast was typical motel/hotel fare. Nothing hot. Good coffee though. Only downside to this place is that it is not handicap accessible. I use a cane and trudging up the stairs for breakfast was a little tough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for writing us a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Murphy's . We would be happy to bring our breakfast to you so next time let front desk know and we will take care of you. We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews