We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$331
US$279
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
495
361
133
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
361
133
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondhot tubvisitor's centerwithin walking distanceclose to downtownmini fridgegreat place to stayqueen roomclean roomsone night stayherd of elkwould definitely stay here againviews of the mountainsrocky mountainstanley hotelshort drivenational park
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Estes park lodging can be very expensive. While I would never expect to pay this much for a comparable hotel in a different location, this is a good value for the area. The rooms are clean. Note, there is no air conditioning, but they provide a fan. Good location, can walk to several places, and very close to RMP entrance.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. We do in fact have some of the lowest rates in the Estes Park area and we appreciate you noticing this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel is conveniently located, although you do need to drive if going into town to shop or eat. It is an easy walk to the visitor center if you want to take a shuttle to the park. The room was large, with a view of the mountains. The lack of air conditioning is not a problem since it cools off at night, and they supply a fan if you need it. The place does have a "lodge" feel, with a playground, fishing pond, and horseshoe pit on the center grounds. There were many families staying there. Our only problem was that the bathroom door was difficult to close completely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. I am delighted to see you had a pleasant experience here at the Discovery Lodge. We sincerely apologize about the bathroom door being difficult, if you'd like please let us know what room you were in and we can fix it immediately.

Thank you very much,

Discovery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This lodge is a little pricey for what you get, Room was not ready upon arrival at 1pm, we had to wait until after 3pm to check into our room. Room has no air condition at all but they do provide floor fans in every room. I probably will not stay here again as it is to pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good afternoon,

I apologize Discovery Lodge was not up to your expectations. As for the price, we do in fact have some of the lowest rates in the Estes Park area. We also do not advertise air conditioning for any of our rooms.

Thank you for your review,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my three children and we really enjoyed our stay. When we first checked in we were concerned about a smell in our room and they changed our room without asking any questions. We were very comfortable with our new room! The beds were comfortable and the kids loved fishing in the pond (being your own pole). Our last night there we saw a herd of elk grazing on the lawn and the kids sat on the play structure and had a great view of the majestic creatures. The staff were all very nice. We'd come back in an instance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear your family had a wonderful experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!

Best regards,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed her a night on our way through to Steamboat Springs for spring break. Loved the setting amid the mountains and town. They even had elk roaming about the grounds. We are from Texas so we have never seen that before. Very quaint, very clean, and very spacious. If we ever went back to Estes Park we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the herd of elk as our property is a hang out for many herds. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews