We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome accomidations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Discovery Lodge
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Platteville, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome accomidations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have stayed there for the last three years and we can't say enough good things about this Lodge! The rooms are very spacious and they also have a wonderful play area for childern. The prices are amazing and you can not beat the location. Our family loves staying here and I am sure yours will too!

Room Tip: Ask for the lodging by the pond! You will love the view and depending on what time of year you go, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thanks so much for such a nice review! And, thanks for always coming back year after year. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! We have other suites to choose from too that may be accommodating next time that you could try out! Thanks again and we'll see you next time!
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    328
    112
    36
    22
See reviews for
284
421
80
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I took my wife there the weekend of 2/11/12 for a quiet getaway for her birthday. It was very quiet, the staff even delivered the Roses I had ordered when they arrived. The fact that we could take our dogs and let them off leash was a plus! They have an area near the pond that we could exercise our dogs, awesome! The proximity to their hot tub from our room was a plus as well. The wood burning fireplace in the room was wonderful and the view was fantastic!

Room Tip: Room 312 was very accommodating, great mountain views and can't get any closer to the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctork1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Owner at Discovery Lodge, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
The Cabin is my favorite too; and we keep it competitively priced year round so reserve early, it sells fast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in the most beautiful log cabin operated by the Discovery Lodge. It was gorgeous and the price was unbelievabably low. We'll return a soon a we can!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalynn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Glad you enjoyed the Cabin! We also have a 2 story house next to the Cabin if, next time you come out, you'll have more people. The Cabin is one of our most popular. Book as soon as you can! You just let us know when :)
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Take care and we'll see you next time!
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

It always feels like family when we stay. It is located in a perfect part of Estes Park. Prices are great and the rooms feel more like a cabin than a hotel. We would recommend over all other places in Estes and we have stayed in quite a few places over the years.

Room Tip: Room 1 below the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We always try to make guests feel at home and like family. That's the way we would want to be treated on vacation too! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and take care!
Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our stay was only 2 days, but wished it had been 2 weeks. We really enjoyed the room, office people and the whole experience. We have stayed in Estes Park almost every winter for a getaway weekend. The lodge we had stayed in didn't allow pets, but this is what made our stay more enjoyable. You can't go wrong with a stay here. We recommend it when in Estes Park.

Room Tip: Our room had a south facing window which is a must in the winter time here in Colorado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Owner at Discovery Lodge, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
I agree with you the Continental Divide is almost more beautiful in the winter, and the views from the big bay windows are breathtaking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.5 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
2.9 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.7 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
1.5 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Lodge

Property: Discovery Lodge
Address: 800 Big Thompson Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Discovery Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Discovery Lodge. We are within walking distance of downtown Estes Park Colorado. Although we are located near downtown, the views of the Rocky Mountains are clearly visible and some of the best. Here at the Discovery Lodge you are located just 10 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Discovery Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Estes Park
Discovery Motel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing