We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If what you're looking for is a quiet rustic cabin with a private hot tub and the sound of the river lulling you to sleep, you're looking at the right place! If you're looking for a pristine room with granite tile floors, this probably won't be for you. The owners are _super_ friendly and helpful; you won't find a nicer pair. The breakfasts were excellent (and HUGE), the private hot tub was awesome, and the views from the deck were spectacular!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 214 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had such a great experience at Dripping Springs Resort!. We will undoubtably return again. The hosts were warm, friendly and courteous. The breakfast was FANTASTIC! We especially loved the conversations during breakfast, they made us feel right at home. The room (Canopy) was great. It was perfect for just the two of us. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi was clean and soooo relaxing!!!! We were looking for a quiet relaxing time and that is exactly was we got here. Thank you so much and we will see you again real soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We just wrapped up our weekend trip to Estes Park for our 15 year anniversary. This is the 3rd stay for us at Dripping Springs, and it was once again a wonderful treat! We stayed in the Pinewood Cabin and highly recommend this cabin for couples wanting a private, romantic stay. We enjoyed our hot tub under the stars (and sunlight) as well as the fire pit by our cabin. It has a king size bed and full kitchen where we were able to make some of our meals. Owners are very hospitable and take excellent care of their guests. Thank you for another memorable weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winston92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and I decided to stay in the state and travel to Estes for our 4th anniversary. We stayed at the Dripping Springs after booking over the phone. The pictures online accurately depicted where we stayed. We had the "Canopy" room with the private hot tub and loved it. The staff were fantastic and were always there to help us with anything we needed. They also served us a home cooked breakfast each morning that was amazing. At night we'd enjoy the campfires next to the river and the s'mores they left for us to cook. We were sorry that we only booked the two nights and it's on the top of our list for the next time we go back to Estes.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a good look at their pictures. They're very honest with their rooms. These ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Pinewood Cabin is where we have stayed twice now and we LOVE it! It's perfect for couples. Very romantic, quiet & right next to the river. We enjoyed fires every night and our private hot tub, nothing else like it just beautiful! It also was remodeled since our last visit and it's even more beautiful.

Room Tip: The Pinewood Cabin is quiet and good for couples who want to be alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank batjannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
4.6 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,522 reviews
4.1 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
511 reviews
6.7 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
285 reviews
6.6 km away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: €140 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing