We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We were in the 700 building & appeared to be recently renovated. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door! The room was large with an adjoining room with a couch, coffee table and second tv. The deck was great! Room was clean and comfortable. No continental breakfast was a downside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ltravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this motel same day based on recommendation from a local resident and hospitality employee. Was not disappointed. Newly remodeled, extremely clean (best so far). Plenty of parking. Access road behind property so you can avoid some if the traffic on main road. Enjoyed sitting in the chairs outside our room, having a beer and watching it get dark over the valley. Woke up in the morning to a small herd of elk grazing in the lawn and a couple of rutting bulls in the field next door. Excellent stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarasmom121664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

No problem with room or comfort however staying as a single person first ever hotel with no deadbolts or chain locks on door. Moved furniture in front of doors for sleeping but shouldn't have had to do that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank llichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After seeing other reviews, I was expecting a lot more. Room was clean and quiet. Parking lot was spacious but not lighted at night. Bathtub and sink in room had porcelain peeling off. Ironic in that the toilet was a new water saving variety. No breakfast with room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed one night at the beginning of our US adventure two adults two kids, really tired from our long flights. Check in was quick and uncomplicated, the room was clean, and the beds were really comfortable. Room was simply furnished - nowhere to hang clothes etc. This was fine for us as we were passing through, but probably wouldn't be OK if you were staying longer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caroloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.2 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.2 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
1.7 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Mountain Lodge

Address: 1340 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8930
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: €61 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coyote Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UPDATE: Thank you all for your feedback! We have recently completely overhauled and replaced our WiFi system with institutional-grade WiFi. It works amazing - come check it out! --------------------------------------- VOTED BEST BUDGET MOTEL IN ESTES PARK! If you're looking for the right place to stay in Estes Park that offers clean and comfortable rooms while not breaking the bank, then you've come to the right place. We are quite often priced at 50% below the price of our neighboring motels while still offering air conditioning, heated pool, hot tub and free Wi-Fi. If you're looking for the best lodging value in Estes Park then look no further and book early. We keep our prices low by selling-out quickly. We hope to see you soon and have you as our guest! --------------------------------------- Imagine resting and relaxing on your special vacation, enjoying the majestic peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park in the background. Coyote Mountain Lodge is the place to be enjoying the cool mountain breeze as you unwind from that day of hiking in the park. We are located on the north side of Lake Estes. We have 39 hotel rooms, hot tub, heated swimming pool, playground, grills, picnic tables, free wireless internet access and we offer complimentary coffee and other hot beverages in the morning for our guests. Coyote Mountain Lodge accepts pets and is a non-smoking facility. Upgraded rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have a banquet/reunion room that can hold up to 120 people. There is a large deck that overlooks the peaks of the National Park. Catering is available. Coyote Mountain Lodge is surrounded by activities for our guests to enjoy. Activities include boating and fishing on Lake Estes, golf, horseback riding, hiking, shopping, dining, putt putt golf, go carts, rafting, and visiting Rocky Mountain National Park with its 400 miles of hiking trails and awesome drives to the tundra on the top of the continental divide. When visiting Estes Park you will find that your visit is never long enough. We would love to have you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Coyote Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Bighorn Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing