We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
191
178
87
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
178
87
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubfridge and microwaveking roomvisitor centerstay there againlake estesstayed one nightper nightmountain viewstay in estes parkgreat rooma great place to stayshort drivemotellodgecml
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this motel same day based on recommendation from a local resident and hospitality employee. Was not disappointed. Newly remodeled, extremely clean (best so far). Plenty of parking. Access road behind property so you can avoid some if the traffic on main road. Enjoyed sitting in the chairs outside our room, having a beer and watching it get dark over the valley. Woke up in the morning to a small herd of elk grazing in the lawn and a couple of rutting bulls in the field next door. Excellent stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarasmom121664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking your time to submit a review of the Coyote Mountain Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent experience and hope that you will return to stay with us again sometime.

Best regards,

Coyote Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

No problem with room or comfort however staying as a single person first ever hotel with no deadbolts or chain locks on door. Moved furniture in front of doors for sleeping but shouldn't have had to do that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank llichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We sincerely apologize about there being no deadbolt or chain lock on your door, we are currently ordering chain locks for all of the rooms that do not have them as the safety of our guest is of the most importance. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Coyote Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

After seeing other reviews, I was expecting a lot more. Room was clean and quiet. Parking lot was spacious but not lighted at night. Bathtub and sink in room had porcelain peeling off. Ironic in that the toilet was a new water saving variety. No breakfast with room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We apologize that our property was not up to your expectations. We are currently renovating a large number of our rooms and we would love to have you back to see the changes made. Unfortunately, we do not offer a continental breakfast but we are always looking for ways to improve so we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,

Coyote Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed one night at the beginning of our US adventure two adults two kids, really tired from our long flights. Check in was quick and uncomplicated, the room was clean, and the beds were really comfortable. Room was simply furnished - nowhere to hang clothes etc. This was fine for us as we were passing through, but probably wouldn't be OK if you were staying longer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caroloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review of the Coyote Mountain Lodge, we are glad to you enjoyed your stay while you were passing through the Rocky Mountains. We are currently renovating our rooms and have ordered hangars for rooms that do not have them. We hope that if your travels bring you the the US again you will consider us an option.

Best regards,

Coyote Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our stay here was pleasant. It largely was quiet but the rooms and bathroom was rather small. There was a pool but otherwise it was no-frills. The upper floors are along a catwalk. If your shades are not drawn, people could see your room while walking along the catwalk. The view from the catwalk was nice. You could see Rocky Mtn National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike4TraveI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Good afternoon,

I am pleased to hear your stay at Coyote Mountain Lodge was pleasant. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Coyote Mountain Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews