We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom cabin ”
Review of Nicky's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nicky's Resort
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The cabin we rented was adequate for our needs. No complaints except a rather uninteresting view of a large dirt parking lot and garage of some sort from the deck and a rather strange smell, perhaps cleaning products used, in the cabin. A 10 am checkout was inconvenient as you basically lose that day in the park. Handy to have a restaurant and bar nearby. Excellent location. Close to both town and the park.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dlkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, friendly and informative check in. Two stories but no elevator needed. Close parking to all rooms. Pool was ok, putting green was a nice bonus. We loved the mountain decor of the rooms. They have nice amenities in the room. Elk around property. I would definitely stay here again. They are very close to the RMNP and out of the Estes Park crowds!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

When I think about a mountain hotel, this is what I picture. It's nestled among trees with a river running through the property with seating available for relaxing. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and friendly and the other guests were quiet. It's a 1.5 mile walk into town or you can take the free shuttle, which has a stop in front of the hotel. (I highly recommend taking the free shuttle around town). There is a restaurant on site but we didn't try it. I love that the doors have screens on them so you can let in the mountain air. This will be my preferred hotel when visiting Estes Park from now on.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jenhaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed at Nicky's for two nights and enjoyed it so much. The beds were comfortable and the location is perfect to tour the Rocky Mountains. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and it was delicious. There is a screen door and a window in the room for fresh air ventilation. We will definitely be back when visiting Estes Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank got2getaway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you're looking for pillow-top mattresses or Sleep Number beds, this place may not be for you. But, if you want a place away from the crowds, right on the river, with rustic charm, an outdoor pool, and an award-winning steakhouse on site, this place will do nicely. It's reminiscent of some of the travel lodges my parents took us to growing up; wooden plank balconies, a horseshoe game tucked away in the upper parking area, a pool in the woods. There is an ice machine, but no soda or snack machines. But, if you want a can of pop, you can buy it from the front desk. My sister, son, and nephew and I had a great time.

Room Tip: Upper floors may have less foot traffic noise from above..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrensmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
0.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
3.8 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2.4 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
3.4 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Resort

Address: 1360 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9137
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: €73 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nicky's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Nicky's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky`s Hotel Estes Park
Nickys Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing