We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I spent two nights over there during the Labor Day long weekend, which is the busy season for the town. It's the only place that still had vacancy while the price is very decent. The room is very clean, nothing fancy. After several hours of hiking everyday, all I need is a clean and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were needing a place to spend one night before going to Rocky Mountain National Park. This was a recomendation from Tripadvisor and a good one! The room was very comfortable and clean as it could be. Beds were comfortable and even though we were on a main street it was quiet. They offered breakfast and coffee in the lobby the next morning. Coffee was good but breakfast sparse.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Clean room, nice towels, comfortable bed and quiet. Country style decor and modern microwave, frig and bathroom. I would recommend this place and i would stat here again.

Continental breakfast was included and coffee was OK.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank pshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I've been staying here for 1 day and really like the staying. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable and the owner are super nice. It also have a perfect location that takes around 5 minutes to RMNP! Really love our stays there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I highly recommend this motel. It is reasonably-priced, large rooms, super clean, and comfortable. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Good location for a visit to this magnificent National Park.

Room Tip: There is traffic noise but nothing serious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.7 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
184 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
1.9 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
2.5 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical roadside motel with comfortable cozy rooms where you park at your door, and use a real key to enter your room. We strive to make your stay like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing