We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Rocky Mountain National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great place to stay in Estes. I made the reservations through the lodge & they were wonderful, making this easy. Check-in was fast & the staff was very pleasant. Our room was great;clean & comfortable. The beds were excellent for a good nights sleep. We had a balcony with an excellent view of the mountains, including the Twin Sister range. A great location also. We were right down the road from the parks east entrance and very close the the downtown area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dgilles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your Great comments and your business. We appreciate you recognizing our Staff for their hospitality. Hope to see you soon.

Tom Clifford, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Was happy to find this pleasant hotel right outside RMNP especially since we didn't have reservations. Janet, the lady that checked us in was very nice. The room was comfortable and had a nice view from the balcony.

Room Tip: The balcony is worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lycanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your business and your comments. You were lucky to have found a room as we were sold out later in the day. Yes our Staff tries very hard to make all our Guests feel welcome.

Thanks again,

Tom Clifford, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Alpine Trail Ridge was perfect for me and my husband. Close to RMNP entrance and close to town, shopping and restaurants. The amenities were great, mini fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi. Everyone at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The weather was so nice we even got to enjoy the heated pool, and I was so thankful for the hot tub after a horse back ride or long day of hiking. We definitely want to go back one day. Thanks to everyone at Alpine Trail Ridge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank efrankie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your great comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Tom Clifford, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

First let me say the hotel is clean and located away from all the town and noise. The desk help is friendly and helpful. The remodeled rooms are nicely done, but...they could only do so much with the old structure. The walls are thin so you hear the neighbors conversations. The bathroom was small but nicely remodeled. They did have plenty of towels and other items in the bath. There was a minifrig, microwave, little coffee pot and good sized flat screen TV. We loved the pillows since so many are too FAT. The air conditioner worked and the heater did as well, but it was very loud. Our room was pretty small but we were not there much. You don't go to the mountains to stay in the hotel! They even had discounts for a couple of eating establishments.
The price was fair and lower than some places in Estes Park so this could be just the hotel you are looking for.

Room Tip: Our room was located right behind the office and we still had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for your insight and good comments. The structure was built in the 60's and because of the building classification we are unable to change the structure so we did the best that we could on the interior. It's like you said: " You don't go to the mountains to stay in the hotel! "

Thanks again,

Tom Clifford, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My family stayed at the alpine trail ridge in for 2 nights while visiting the Rockies. We stayed in the family unit which is two individual rooms separated with a door between them in the inside. The rooms were great and very clean. All amenities were there including fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tv..etc. In our opinion the bed was a little uncomfortable and took us a while to get to sleep. The shower is also on the small side. However we enjoyed our stay. It is also very close to the entrance of RMNP-I think less than 5 miles.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank xhelloworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for your great comments. Unfortunately motels can not duplicate your comfortable bed that you have at home. We try to get a bed that is good quality and meets most of our Guest's needs.

Thanks again,

Tom Clifford, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.3 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
4.2 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
2.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
3.3 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
2.1 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#1 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: €84 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing