We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverWood on Fall River
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
91
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverwasher and dryerboth bedroomsbeen staying here for yearsclose to townhome away from homethe dining room tablejacuzzi roomking sizevaulted ceilingsupstairs loftthese condosand free wi fibeautiful condorocky mountain national parka great place to staywithin walking distance to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We were delighted with this condo from the minute we walked in until we left. We were here for a Sister Reunion. The managers were so helpful and we really appreciated the cleanliness. One of the reasons we rented at Riverwood is because we had King beds in both bedrooms. The location is great and we just have nothing negative to say!
We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Estes Park. The hiking in RMNP was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Clean, warm, river front condo. Just wonderful. The best managers. They have any little things handy (like band aids). You can see elk and mule deers. So close to town. I love this place. So very much. There is nothing like sitting at the picnic table by the river.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boaterlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This was our family's second time staying at this condo. We came out last year and again this year. We (My Mom, wife, two daughters and I) have been to Estes Park more than 50 trips combined and everyone loves Riverwoods. Great location, quiet and wonderful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have been to Estes Park every summer/fall for the last 20 years. I love it and stay in different cabins on either the Fall River or Big Thompson. This was our third time staying at RiverWood and we enjoyed our stay. We had two bedrooms and a loft with a pullout coach, set up with a deck about 30 yards from the river (unit 10. We stayed for 7 days 5 people in the cabin. The two bedrooms have king size beds and the upstairs loft has a pull out couch. There is a fridge, microwave, grill, stove, oven, tv(s), DVD player, washer and dryer and free wi-fi. The dining room table seats 8. The deck has 6 seats and a table. The view of the river from the cabin is nice. The traffic on Fall River is heavy which is the only big drawback. There is a tree that overhangs the deck which needs to be trimmed so that the branches don't touch the person sitting in the chair eating on the deck, but otherwise I would stay here again. The two women managing the property are fantastic to work with. Around $300 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years in the fall! Our home away from home.
Beautiful condo that is up to date and soooo comfy and clean! Bonnie and Cheryl take care of this place and do a remarkable job! They are the best hosts ever and take care of everything!
Great spot near everything but far enough away from noise, crowds and right on the beautiful fall river! Love sitting on the back large deck drinking a glass of wine and grilling on spotless propane grill and listening to water and hearing the elk bugle all night. It is truly a paradise!
Large huge condo with vaulted ceilings and beautiful furnishings! Fireplace, full kitchen leather couches and chairs. Just truly amazing!
You can not go wrong if you stay here...we hike every day to some of the most beautiful places in the world. And then cook or eat out at great restaurants!!!
Can't wait till we get back there again this fall!!!!
Jay and sheri
Urbandale, IA

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews