We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Estes park!”
Review of Barbara's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barbara's B&B
Ranked #13 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We found her place one year ago when we came up for a wedding but on a budget. We fell in love with the place. So here we r a year later and loving her B&B. At Barbara's you will feel pampered, without paying outrageous prices. We stayed in Arleen's room. It has everything u can think of including stock frig with drinks,micro, kerig,comfortable king size bed huge jetted bath tub. Barbara goes all out for breakfast, she is good cook and great hostess. This B&B is very close to stores and restaurants but far Enough to feel the peace and quiet. Every day I see hummingbird s and chickmunks, one morning I saw a mama deer with two babies. This place is really the best kept secret!

Room Tip: We prefer Arleen room, it is lager room and has jetted tub big enough for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 278Turner1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful find!! My husband and I felt so at home and when we make it back to Colorado, you can bet we will return here. Room was very clean and comfortable. Barbara is such a special person. Breakfast was the best! Even met a sweet neighbor, (I believe her name was Judy) at breakfast. Barbara was SO accommodating and informative. Recommended the Dunraven for dinner and we were very pleased with it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My husband and I have been coming to Barbara's Bed & Breakfast for 13 years! We first came here on our 1st Honeymoon! We just love this place and wouldn't go anywhere else. Barbara makes us feel right at home! The rooms are always so cozy and inviting, the wildlife and scenery are breathtaking, and the gourmet breakfast that Barbara makes herself is simply the BEST! We so enjoy Barbara and look forward to visiting with her every time we come to Estes Park! Barbara is an amazing lady! We buy gift certificates for family, friends and clients and always recommend Barbara's B & B!

Room Tip: Arlene's Room is the Best! Fireplace, large, jetted tub, cozy and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

It is a rare thing to see other cool looking places in town and not even care what it would be like to stay there.
Barb is amazing and there is nowhere else you should stay. We enjoyed our stay and left Estes Park with no doubt that we will be back someday, in Barb's Bnb.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SamnBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay in Estes Park. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was a good size too. We loved sitting outside the room watching and listening to the local wildlife. Breakfast was huge and delicious. And our host Barbara was a gracious and charming. We had everything we needed and wished we could stay longer than two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JustCuriousBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
2.1 km away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
214 reviews
1.4 km away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.2 km away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
10 km away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#8 of 20 in Estes Park
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbara's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbara's B&B

Address: 245 Cyteworth, Estes Park, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing