We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$353
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$331
US$279
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dao House(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
58
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housequiet streetkeurig coffee makerwe've stayedeach morningclose to downtownbearcottagewildlifeamenitiesdeckcoloradosolitudewoodsconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Staying at Barbara's feels like visiting a friend's home. Arlene's room was comfortable, roomy, and we loved the jetted tub, electronic fireplace on the wall, refrigerator, and especially the very comfortable bed. It was nice to have a private stairway to the upstairs. Morning brought a delightfully diverse breakfast, including homemade cinnamon rolls that were very hard to resist, even after devouring mountains of other delightful breakfast foods. We were enthralled by tales and photos of bears, mountain lions, and bobcats on the premises, while we watched an amazing variety of birds feed outside the huge windows. We'll definitely be going back and recommending Barb's to all friends!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pajamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Have stayed at this fantastic bnb for years - and many times during those years. Family and friends have fallen in love with it also. What a wonderful, caring, talented person Barbara is. Add excellent chef to the list. The bed and breakfast is so homey and decorated like out of a best selling magazine. Then add the wildlife and mountain views. What a place - not much else in the world can compare to this paradise!!! Thank You Barbara - great job!!

Room Tip: Each room is absolutely beautiful, comfy, and has excellent views. Sweet treats and beverages provided in each room - nice extra!!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We have stayed with Barbara many times when we travel to Estes Park. All of the rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are way more than you get at a typical B&B. The B&B is on the edge of town and nestled up in the side of a mountain, so it is quiet, yet within walking distance of the town and shopping. We have seen a variety of wildlife including hummingbirds [Barbara keeps those feeders full!], chipmunks, deer, elk, raccoons, and one time, a bear. We highly recommend Barbara's!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Breakfast was amazing, my husband loved her fluffy eggs. I recommend this place to everyone. Barbara was very sweet n kind, made you feel welcomed and at home. Don't waste your money at some fancy place that doesn't know your name. Come to Barbara's she will take care of you. I will be back every time I'm in Estes park.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Traci O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed here for four nights on our recent road trip to the USA and just loved Thumbelina's Cottage.
It had everything we needed for our stay including a large selection of excellent coffees and teas, biscuits, local micro brew beers, fluffy dressing gowns and a wide selection of toiletries. Breakfast was a real feast and we had something different each day. It was lovely to sit with the other guests at the breakfast table and watch the humming birds and jays out on the patio.
We could have stayed much longer in such a fabulous area with an attentive host as great as Barbara. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had Thumbelina's Cottage which was set a little way from the main house, quiet and just perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews