We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
89
19
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
19
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerbedroom condofull kitchenthe riverdownstairs bathto rocky mountain national parkthe big thompson rivercomfortable bedsno air conditioningpark entrancewhole weekfew minutes drivestaff was extremely helpfulfamily rooma great place to staymorning coffeeperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 of us planned a trip to Estes park and found Beaver Brook on the river for our accommodations. This place was beautiful! The staff was extremely helpful and the condo was stocked with anything and everything we needed. Our condo had 3 bedrooms and 2 & 1/2 bathrooms. We had a river view condo and it was absolutely beautiful.

Our last night there we had a little excitement when we spotted a bear breaking into the dumpster outside our room, although it was cool to see we called the 24 hour maintenance line to let them know what we just witnessed and to make them aware of the safety issue to the guests. The maintenance man arrived no longer than 10 minutes later, and looked through the area for the bear and sprayed down the garbage area to keep him away.

It was a wonderful place to stay and I would highly recommend this place to all friends and family!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank brandi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Beautiful place to stay. Very peaceful and out of the traffic. Walking distance to park entrance. No AIR CONDITIONING though. Did not know this. First night we were able to open the windows and listen to the creek and made it through. Daytime very hot though. The net two nights were not able to keep windows open due to very loud people next door and they stayed outside and they were smoking cigars constantly!! ALso no maid service in the condo the whole visit and no place to empty garbage. Overall in the summer if you have quite neighbors and can leave windows open and Wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank condonsation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The 2 bedroom condo was clean and comfortable with exceptions.The exceptions: no air conditioning. I knew this when we rented and we're told we wouldn't need it. It got to the high 80s during the day and took some time to cool off. Sure could have used it. Another exception: the sofa and chair were filthy. I took pictures. They really need to clean the upholstery. Gross. We covered it to sit on it. The close proximity to the national park was a plus. But cleaning the upholstery is a must!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, Asset Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Beaver Brook on the River Condo. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad you enjoyed being close to Rocky Mountain National Park, and hope you were able to take a visit up there. It's indeed a beautiful park.

I am sorry the condo was too warm for you. We do furnish fans for each unit and usually the breeze from the river and the cool evenings provide enough fresh air to accommodate the few days of excessive heat.

My sincere apologies for the livingroom furnishings. We do make an effort each year to give the sofa and chairs a good clean. Having said that, we do realize that some are stained and need to be replaced. We are in the process of replacing these sets and will hopefully have that project completed by next season.

We hope you will return to Estes and stay with us again. Thank you for your comments and we will certainly address the issue.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Our family took a hiking trip to Estes. Our intention was to bond and get out on the trails. The cabin was so comfy for the 5 of us and the view was GORGEOUS. We would definitely go back! This resort is a must visit!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I am rarely so impressed with a place that I make the effort to leave a review. I read reviews but hardly ever write them. But the level of attention, customer service, world class accommodations and location that my family received at Beaver Brook left me no choice but to rave about them! My family of eight adults drove up to Estes for an overnight, spontaneous trip. Michael was at the front desk and could not have been more helpful, personal, funny and accommodating. He worked to get our business and he got it, for every time we're up there now. We fell in love with the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom two-story townhouse that had a balcony literally over the river and aspens overhanging it! It was magical! Jennifer, the housekeeper, welcomed us with an extra fold-away bed and, upon noticing there were eight of us, brought extra blankets and towels and a whole can of coffee, all with a cheerful, welcoming attitude. Made us feel like we were with family! This was the first place ever that not only did not require us to pay extra fees or rent extra rooms for our large family, but made us ALL feel welcome and wanted. Every one of us has said how much we want to go back! Thank you all and maybe next time we can go fishing with you ;-)

Room Tip: townhouse on the river is exquisite and quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, Asset Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your family and that Michael and Jennifer helped you with your needs. Yes, we do want all of our guests to feel like FAMILY. We know that travelling to Estes Park is a wonderful retreat for so many people, and we want to make each visit "special". So glad your time with us was so meaningful. We would certainly welcome any of your family back for a stay at Beaver Brook on the River.

Thanks again for telling us of your experience.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews