We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Brook on the River
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights in a studio and had plenty of room for the 2 of us. Wish we could've stayed longer! Well-stocked kitchen, comfy king bed, great deck for morning coffee along the stream. Loved the location and furnishings. The FREE bus picks up across the street, takes you to town for shopping, restaurants and brings you back again. It was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, Asset Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful visit to Beaver Brook on the River. Having the deck right on the river is the perfect place to sit and enjoy the sounds.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

gellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A group of 8 of us planned a trip to Estes park and found Beaver Brook on the river for our accommodations. This place was beautiful! The staff was extremely helpful and the condo was stocked with anything and everything we needed. Our condo had 3 bedrooms and 2 & 1/2 bathrooms. We had a river view condo and it was absolutely beautiful.

Our last night there we had a little excitement when we spotted a bear breaking into the dumpster outside our room, although it was cool to see we called the 24 hour maintenance line to let them know what we just witnessed and to make them aware of the safety issue to the guests. The maintenance man arrived no longer than 10 minutes later, and looked through the area for the bear and sprayed down the garbage area to keep him away.

It was a wonderful place to stay and I would highly recommend this place to all friends and family!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank brandi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Beautiful place to stay. Very peaceful and out of the traffic. Walking distance to park entrance. No AIR CONDITIONING though. Did not know this. First night we were able to open the windows and listen to the creek and made it through. Daytime very hot though. The net two nights were not able to keep windows open due to very loud people next door and they stayed outside and they were smoking cigars constantly!! ALso no maid service in the condo the whole visit and no place to empty garbage. Overall in the summer if you have quite neighbors and can leave windows open and Wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank condonsation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The 2 bedroom condo was clean and comfortable with exceptions.The exceptions: no air conditioning. I knew this when we rented and we're told we wouldn't need it. It got to the high 80s during the day and took some time to cool off. Sure could have used it. Another exception: the sofa and chair were filthy. I took pictures. They really need to clean the upholstery. Gross. We covered it to sit on it. The close proximity to the national park was a plus. But cleaning the upholstery is a must!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, Asset Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Beaver Brook on the River Condo. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad you enjoyed being close to Rocky Mountain National Park, and hope you were able to take a visit up there. It's indeed a beautiful park.

I am sorry the condo was too warm for you. We do furnish fans for each unit and usually the breeze from the river and the cool evenings provide enough fresh air to accommodate the few days of excessive heat.

My sincere apologies for the livingroom furnishings. We do make an effort each year to give the sofa and chairs a good clean. Having said that, we do realize that some are stained and need to be replaced. We are in the process of replacing these sets and will hopefully have that project completed by next season.

We hope you will return to Estes and stay with us again. Thank you for your comments and we will certainly address the issue.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Our family took a hiking trip to Estes. Our intention was to bond and get out on the trails. The cabin was so comfy for the 5 of us and the view was GORGEOUS. We would definitely go back! This resort is a must visit!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#27 of 78 in Estes Park
290 reviews
2.9 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
372 reviews
4.1 km away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#46 of 78 in Estes Park
143 reviews
4 km away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#20 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
2.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Address: 1700 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8323
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: €127 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing