We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
83
90
92
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
90
92
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs and sausage room was clean small balcony grassy area make your own waffles yogurt full kitchen sliding glass door checking in road trip ocean view motel california coast lighthouse linens seals
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in room number 119.
When we checked in the room seemed fine it was clean and was up-to-date the bed was comfortable and nice.
Problem is sometime during the night there was a leak under the sink in the bathroom around the toilet.
The next morning when I talk to the front desk they said that that room had been giving them a lot of problems and that they had thought it was repaired.
I suggest that they check it out before they rent it out.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We would absolutely stay here again. Close to everything. We walked to dinner. Getting to the ocean was close and convenient. Our room beautiful. Our room was clean and super quiet. Great staff at check in desk

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TheBestMomEver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Front Desk Assoc. at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback about how close our hotel is to other amenities.

We hope your choose Choice Hotels in your future travels.


Thank you and regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel is large,but not all rooms afford an ocean view. Our room overlooked the beach and harbor, with a view of the lighthouse and ocean in the distance The beach is long and beautiful. The lighthouse view is especially nice at sunset and during the night. the room was clean, large and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Front Desk Assoc. at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We aim to please all of our guest's. We hope you choose Choice Hotel's in your future travel's.


Thank you and Regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of four (me, hubs, kids 20 & 15) stayed here for one night on our trip down the coast on the 3rd part of our 4 part trip.
Staff was nice. Room was clean. We slept very comfortably.
Had a great time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beachgurl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn C, Front Desk Assco. at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff aims to please every one of our guest's.

We hope you choose Choice Hotel's in your future travels.

Thank you & Regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our road trip north on the 101. The hotel is one of many located at the southern end of Crescent City. It is easy to find right off the 101 on the ocean side and has views of the harbor and open space. We stayed in room 211 which is a very large corner room with two king-sized beds, a pull-out couch, full kitchen and small balcony. The kitchen has an apartment-sized refrigerator, free standing oven/range, small counter-top microwave, dual sink, eating area with small table and two chairs, but no dishwasher or garbage disposal and very limited cookware, no bakeware and no paper products. If you plan to cook, be sure to check before going to the store. Because of the limited plates and glasses, I recommend just bringing disposal. According to staff there is a charcoal bbq on site. The hotel serves breakfast from 6:30-9:30 each day.

Bottom line, the room had its positive features, but I would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sadielulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews