We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
263
202
72
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
202
72
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog horn front desk continental breakfast yogurt room was clean great place to stay two queens donuts hard boiled eggs stay there again first floor king bed rooms are large top floor main room jacuzzi tub laundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

View of the Jetty and the ocean beyond. They warn quests at the desk about the sound of the foghorn. Room was clean but a little dated and could use a refresh. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spikenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi spikenails,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate your business! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we provided you a four-star stay. We hope you'll visit us again next time you're traveling this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Not the hotels fault but did not realize that water view means hearing the lighthouse sound a high pitched beep every 10 seconds all night.
There are a lot of things that have been renovated but the sofa and chair were worn. New carpet and tattered furniture gave a strange first impression.
Rooms are large.
Microwave, coffee maker, fridge all in room.
AC was not very powerful but was needed when we were there.
Shower head was average height but had the removable shower head which made it possible to shower without bending over.
Clean room.
Quick check in.
Continental breakfast.
Bed comfortable.
Plenty of free parking.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Ray,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our amebtiies and and had a comfortable nights rest. We apologize if the fog horn caused you any ire, it is a warning system for the ships coming into port that need guidance during fog. It is heard all along the coast line at every hotel in the area and part of the harbor charm. Most people find that it fades into the background after awhile, and we're sorry if it caused you any restlessness.

We appreciate your business very much and hope you'll be back to stay with us again sometime, we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is the second time staying here. Came back to this one because last visit was great.
This time had no ocean view but still treated well with very good breakfast and love the model ships in the lobby.

Room Tip: Front Door on Hwy 101 back door is the ocean a short distance away and plenty of places to eat.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dldamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi dldamme,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us in the TripAdvisor Community! We're so pleased you came back to visit us again and had a wonderful time! We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and our lobby decor and hope you'll be back for a third visit some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Check-in was fast and easy. We had a very large, well-lit room with older decor and comfortable furnishings. We had two sofas, a recliner, a large mini-fridge with freezer, and a microwave. The sink area was separate from the toilet/shower room. There was lots of counter space. The shower head was good. The bed was comfortable, though a bit saggy. The wifi was terrible. We had a decent continental breakfast with hardboiled eggs and frozen waffles.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travel806028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi 4 Joyful Travel,

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be comfortable and we're happy to receive your four-star rating. We're glad you found our furniture and and complimentary breakfast to be satisfactory and we hope you'll visit us again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed for one night, two adults and four children, and the room setup was very nice. We had a main room with two queen beds, plus a separate bedroom with a king. The included breakfast was enjoyed by the entire family and was a good start to the day.

The hotel is convenient to (right next to) the coast, and only a short drive from Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park. We were within a couple minutes of the in-town visitor center and the start of the Howland Hill Road drive through the park.

The beeping fog horn is definitely present and can be an annoyance. I think our room at the back of the hotel was closer to it, so ask for one on the parking lot if you think it might bother you. We used a phone white noise app to help mask it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowyShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Ocean View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi SnowyShasta,

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be spacious, clean and comfortable.

We're glad you found location to be convenient to the Redwoods and we hope you enjoyed your visit.

We hope you'll visit us again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews