We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
512
293
72
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
293
72
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance hardwood floors waffles botanical gardens pozole room was clean hot breakfast indoor pool biscuits and gravy two blocks budget hotel central ave rio grande would stay here again fresh fruit flat screen tv parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

For the budget minded, this is a great place to stay; the rates are very reasonable. The room itself was tastefully decorated, and the beds comfy. I had a minor problem with the A/C and the bathroom sink, but the front desk staff and maintenance staff alleviated the problems promptly. The room rate includes breakfast, which is very good. The front desk staff are very professional, approachable, accommodating and kind.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Lynda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Lynda,

Our team here at Econo Lodge Old Town appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Our staff was glad you chose to stay with us during your travels.It’s great to know that you found our clean rooms to your liking. We're glad that our staff members were helpful to you during your stay and solved any issues promptly.

We're glad that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast with real eggs, bacon, hash browns, waffles, biscuits and gravy. We hope you got the chance to explore the area of Historic Old Town, local museums, and the ABQ botanical gardens, aquarium and zoo.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We would love to welcome you again next time you visit Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We would stay here again Old town was within walking distance and was centrally located for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful we enjoyed the full breakfast for our short stay in New Mexico.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Sandi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s great to hear that our staff members were friendly and helpful. We were happy to welcome you to our hotel during your stay in Old Town.

It’s great to know that you found our hot breakfast variety to your liking. We're so glad to hear that you had a great time exploring the historic area of Old Town, Albuquerque! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope that your overall stay was comfortable and pleasant.

We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your valuable feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for this amazing review of your stay. We would love to welcome you again next time you visit Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Very close to Old Town, but area is shaky; many homeless beggers in area, but were NOT on hotel grounds. Only recommendation is to chg lobby sitting area into add’l breakfast seating as entire stay was unable to enjoy free breakfast; all tables taken.

Room tip: Rm 217 needs mattress replaced, but that was minor. LOVE the laminate flooring instead of carpet! Great idea!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toni7786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Toni,

Our team here at Econo Lodge Old Town appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We were happy to welcome you to our hotel during your stay.

We're glad you were able to enjoy our hotels location close to local attractions in Old Town. We hope that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. We're sorry to hear that the breakfast area was busy during your stay. We are currently in the process of expanding our lobby. You are always welcome to take the breakfast back to your room as well to enjoy it is seating is full.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Great room for the price. Very clean and has all the amenities -- microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Friendly staff. Plus indoor pool and spa. Great breakfast. And only 5 minute walk to Old Town attractions. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank director680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear traveler,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this review. We're elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Old Town!
Our team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, clean rooms and friendly staff. It's great to hear that you also got the chance to enjoy our indoor pool and relax in the spa. Our team hopes that your overall stay with us in Albuquerque was absolutely amazing and memorable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and this wonderful review.
We hope to see you again soon the next time you're in the area.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Couldn't ask for a better location. Walking distance to the plaza. Rooms were nice. Staff was really friendly. Microwave and refrigerator with a freezer that worked. Good food for breakfast. Simple but really well prepared. Free fresh fruit 24 hours a day.

Room tip: I recommend the King Suite with the hot tub for only a few $ more.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal696392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear traveler,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review. We’re happy that you found our staff to be helpful and gave you a friendly welcome. We appreciate your kind words about our amenities. Our staff hopes you had a pleasant nights rest and are glad to hear that you got to enjoy our hot breakfast variety in the morning. I’ll make sure to pass along this wonderful feedback to all of our team.

Again, thank you so much for this fantastic review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Old Town area.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews