We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
The magic of the Casa La Huerta private gardens comes alive at night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The magic of the Casa La Huerta private gardens comes alive at night!
Casa La Huerta - 1300 Sq. Ft. adobe home on 1/3 acre of fully landscaped grounds. Welcome to Casa La Huerta.  Entry from your the private parking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The magic of the Casa La Huerta private gardens comes alive at night!
Casa La Huerta - 1300 Sq. Ft. adobe home on 1/3 acre of fully landscaped grounds.
Welcome to Casa La Huerta.  Entry from your the private parking area.
Welcome to the interior of Casa La Huerta.
South pergola and patio.
Great room.  Dining Rm, Living Rm, kitchen bar.
Casa La Huerta.  View of West side of residence.
South entrance.  Outdoor fireplace.
The South patio.  Under the pergola.
So nice and relaxing....
View of Great Room and Dining area.
North patio - relax in the patio furniture.
Gas BBQ available year round.
This kitchen is ready for a feast.  Basic pantry items provided.
FULLY furnished kitchen - microwave, toaster,  Sunbeam gourmet mixer and much more.
Retro Style Wedgewood Range - easy to operate.
Welcome to the master suite.  Equipped with 32' HD 'Smart' TV with 190+ channels.
Enjoy the Sealy Posturepedic® mattress.  Your choice of firm or medium density pillows.
Garden view.  Lavish landscaping with plants native to New Mexico.
Queen size bed in the second bedroom.
Plentiful natural light in the second bedroom.  Queen size bed.
Stay connected and productive! Desk area with high speed wireless internet, HD Monitor and printer.
Entrance to your gated private parking area.
Bathroom with heated floors and gorgeous talavera tile accents.
Full size washer and dryer for your convenience.  Detergent and softener provided.
Enjoy your stay at Casa La Huerta!
Casa La Huerta is The Orchard House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first experience with a single family home and we hit the jackpot. Initially, Michael set the mood by making us feel it was our home and his very personable welcoming personality just made the entire experience great. As for the home, gardens and landscaping we loved it. Home is very cozy yet the main living area was large enough to facilitate a family gathering for my 99 year old Mother-in-law. The neighborhood is very safe with beautiful million dollar estates just around the corner. This property is compropable to others at twice the price. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Dear Russ and Gloria, and we hit the jackpot as well to have you as our guests at Casa La Huerta. We do try to keep our prices below others as our philosophy is that Guests should not have to pay a small fortune to enjoy a clean, safe and charming New Mexico style single family home with gardens and a fruit orchard. We hope to see you again one day! Kind Regards, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
1 review
“Southwest Escape”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Casa La Huerta is an adobe home near old town in Albuquerque. Although it is in the city, its décor, garden and quiet privacy make one feel like they are in the country. The landscaping is amazing, meandering trails through native vegetation, much of which was in bloom during our visit.

Inside the house it is clean and decorated in a south west theme that one feels would fit in a designer home in Santa Fe or Taos. Provided are high quality pots, pans, utensils etc. that encourage cooking at home although there are numerous excellent restaurants in the area should that be your choice. Air conditioning is provided by a quiet and efficient evaporative system that kept the house cool, even in the 90 plus temperatures we experienced during our 5 day stay.

In short, if you are looking for a unique and special place while visiting the Southwest the Casa La Huerta may be what you are looking for. My wife felt that the name should be "Casa de Contenta" as she would have been content to never leaving the property during the entire five days of our visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Peter & Lois for your very kind words! We look forward to hosting you once again at Casa La Huerta when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Very truly yours, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH_grammy
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa La Huerta's charm caught my eye when looking for a vacation rental. We definitely wanted something with a southwest feel and in close proximity to places we were going to visit. We were not the least bit disappointed. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer.

There is a reason that this property has such rave reviews. It’s obvious that Michael sincerely wants to provide the very best accommodations for his guest. There is absolutely nothing that I can say negative in this review. We’ve stayed in many vacation rentals, in the US and out of the country. Casa La Huerta easily ranks at the top of the list.

As a bonus for us, this property uses an evaporative cooler. I’ve never seen one before and was more than pleased to know that you actually leave windows and doors open while running it. I seriously don’t like to feel like a prisoner when the temps get high, AC goes on, and homes get locked up with windows and doors tightly closed.

We will definitely plan on staying at Casa La Huerta the next time we are in Albuquerque.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing