We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome adobe well appointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Historic Adobe
Entry and living room.  Couch makes into a queen bed.
Dining room
Bedroom
bedroom/reading room.  Futon double bed.
kitchen with new appliances
Prep kitchen
Bathroom.  All new fixtures and open shower
2nd view bedroom, double bed.
100 year old Archangel Michael by the bookcase
Tricentennial Park directly across the street
The park also borders Albuquerque's art, natural history and children's museums
Old Town Plaza is a 5 minute walk away
Historic San Felipe de Neri Church in Old Town. A 5 minute walk away from the casita.
Entry, back patio
Back patio
Open showere in bathroom.
Living room sofa makes out into a queen size bed.
Comfortable area for fireside chats.  Gas fireplace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David F
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome adobe well appointed”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I flew in for a quick weekend stay and found this treasure. Beautifully appointed, huge space, clean and cozy. The gas fire place was a welcomed treat. All amenities included wifi, full kitchen, ample room for 2. The adobe is within walking distance to old town which eliminated a need for a car. We ubered from the airport and to get to Sandia Peak tram. Great stay highly recommended. Thank you Kris and Terry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shwirley
Reno
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House was perfect. More then I expected. Owners have made it very special and unique. Very short walk to old town. Felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnietta...
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We found your place on line , pictures of house were eye catching. Place was above our expectations. Near a beautiful park close to many shops. Bed was comfortable. Futon not so much. All other rooms were done in older pictures and very cute pieces. Landlady was kind. All pots and cooking items were there. She left notes thru out her place to help us get to know her house. I would recommend this house to anyone visiting Albuquerque. They would be pleasantly surprised at it's conievence. The price was within our budget. I certainly would return. Sweet empanadas a very nice touch. Bravo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to many of cities attractions
Liked least: Futon not a great item to sleep o n for old lady.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zimpoet
las vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Town visit”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent property very convenient to shops, restaurants and museums . The Adobe is very tastefully decorated with all the amenities necessary for a great stay; really superior to any hotel

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelvisGe...
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience with a vacation rental anywhere, and we were so glad we stayed here instead of spending our five days in a hotel. For the price of a mid-tier hotel room we were able to stay in a five room home (plus bath) with a full kitchen and a clothes washer/drier.

Location: The surrounding neighborhood is an upper middle class residential area that is quiet without feeling "dead." There is a medium sized park across the street which is in beautiful condition and actually used by families and other residents. We felt completely safe and comfortable walking through the park and the neighborhood. There is a collection of museums, shops and restaurants about a two block walk away, as is the original plaza around which Albuquerque was originally founded. Interstate 40 is readily accessible with two interchanges within a mile. To summarize, the location is right in the middle of just about everything and is a great launch pad for any Albuquerque based adventure or experience you might seek.

Parking is off-street with lots of shade available.

A full grocery store, Walgreen's and a gas station are all available within five blocks and are easy to reach.

The Place: The actual house was bigger than we anticipated, although by no means palatial. The photos in the Trip Advisor listing do a nice job of representing the rooms and the layout. Everything was clean, the various rooms were tastefully decorated, each room had a theme while avoiding that museum like feel that always makes us nervous. The place feels comfortable and is easy to live in. Having said that, there are delicate objects in the space so those with small children will need to be careful.

The spaces consist of a good sized living room with a television, a dining room that seats four comfortably, a bedroom with empty drawers and a double bed (no bedside reading lamps), a sitting room with a pull-out futon sofa and a coffee table, a truly full kitchen with a nice collection of cooking utensils and a dishwasher, and a nice, modern bathroom with a spacious shower stall but no tub. While maintaining its historical sense, the structure is clean, spacious and attractive. I should also mention that the air conditioning worked perfectly despite the unusual heat wave during our visit.

It wasn't clear to me how the building would comfortably sleep six. By my count the double bed sleeps two and two more could sleep in the room in the pull out futon sofa. There is also a small sofa in the living room and maybe this pulls out into a bed as well, I'm not sure. To me, four would be comfortable in the space, six would be pushing it.

I should also mention that there is a back porch with a table that is a wonderful place to eat breakfast in the morning coolness. Lots of birds for entertainment.

The Host: The host, Kris, met us immediately upon our arrival, gave us great information about both the immediate neighborhood and wider Albuquerque. After making sure we were comfortable in the house, and making sure we knew how to contact her if we needed anything, she disappeared and left us to ourselves. We appreciated the privacy. Kris is incredibly friendly and we felt perfectly comfortable seeking her out, but her introduction was so good we never felt the need to do so.

Summary: We absolutely loved staying here, and will do so again the next time we are in Albuquerque for an extended stay. The price is quite reasonable and the location provided everything we could have hoped for. This property receives our enthusiastic endorsement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Location
Liked least: The heat outside, the A/C kept things fine inside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing