We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
173 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Needed some away so decided to spend a few days in Albuquerque stayed 3 nights . Front
desk great, room clean and location great. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    167
    37
    13
    21
See reviews for
285
163
52
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stay at this La Quinta each year on our way to Arizona and back from Colorado. It has always been a clean, pet friendly place.
This year we had to have an early check in and Dee the Front Office Supervisor could not have been any more pleasant and helpful. She was terrific, even asking how our little dog was doing. It is people like Dee who keep us coming back!
The breakfast offered here is really good. They have hot biscuits & gravy, bacon & scrambled eggs along with the usual continental offerings.
This facility is really pet friendly with plenty of "Doggie Bags" available in the pet walk areas. You can walk your pet around the outside of the hotel or in the interior courtyard.
We had our smoke alarm beeping occasionally and the front desk relocated us to another room with no problem at all. We guessed it just needed new batteries.
You cant go wrong staying here. There is a Village Inn restaurant adjacent to the hotel which is very good.
We will stay here again soon on our return trip to Colorado.

Room Tip: Request top floor room at the rear for quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for a few nights before going off to Sante Fe and the accommodation and service were so good we booked a few more days on our return ( cancelled the other place ).The rooms are clean, spacious and well provided for .Our kids used the indoor pool and helped themselves to healthy breakfasts ,which are sometimes hard to find in the US The reception staff were very helpful ,that is Dee Butler and Julie Allred and the young guy who directed us to the 24 screen movie theater last Thursday. They helped make our stay very enjoyable .This is very good value for a family

Room Tip: Go for 317 a side room , very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The award tells it all!!!!!! Comfortable and pleasant with service to please its customers. I will choose this Inn above others in Albuquerque NM because you can trust it to be clean, friendly, and the amenities are desirable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here to attend a conference in the area. All areas of the hotel were nice and clean from the swimming pool to the fitness room. The rooms were nice and very spacious they were especially clean. The noise from the hallway was barely noticeable.The only two draw backs was the fridge did not work and took a day and half to get it maintenanced and it seemed pets were allowed in any room. I'm not a pet hater, I love them, have two dogs of my own. But I know some hotels have certain sections for travelers with pets. And I know some people are unable to tolerate pet dander like my son who is allergic and has asthma. In a hotel at Colorado Springs we had to be moved to another room in the middle of night due to my son and I having an allergic reaction and him having an asthma attack from staying in a room that was suppose to be a pet friendly room. Other than this I have enjoyed my stay here and will keep this place in mind when I come back to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treecorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Address: 2011 Menaul Blvd Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Menaul Development Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque-Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque-Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing