We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the edge of Old Town”
Review of Little Anita's

Little Anita's
Ranked #127 of 1,868 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: For a taste of grandma's cooking and a bit of homemade comfort, come to Little Anita's, which has been serving authentic New Mexican food for over 40 years. Named after the founder's mother, and based on family recipes handed down for generations, Little Anita's is an Albuquerque institution. Our iconic flagship restaurant, in the heart of Old Town, is beloved by locals and a must-visit for any tourist. You haven't been to Albuquerque if you haven't eaten at Little Anita's. Our menu hasn't changed much in the last four decades, and we're proud of it. In a fast-moving world, our restaurants are an oasis of tradition and sentimental cooking. When it comes to our signature dishes, we like to keep things simple. We believe in the purity of our ingredients and keep a clean flavor profile. You won't find your food overloaded with seasoning and your taste buds won't be overwhelmed with spiciness. Our chile tastes like chile. You know a Mexican restaurant by its chips and salsa. Have a seat, take a few bites and find out why so many regulars say, "you had me at chips and salsa." Yes, it's that good.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We visited Little Anita's for breakfast before starting our day exploring Old Town.

We were greeted and seated promptly and our waitress, Patricia, was extremely friendly and attentive. Our food was served hot and fresh. One of us had regular bacon and eggs and the other had a Breakfast Burrito. Both dishes were of a generous size and had great flavor. Good way to start the day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Anitas, Customer Service at Little Anita's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Moved here from California over 30 years ago. After moving to NM from California someone recommended Little Anita's. My wife and I enjoy the food and the Atmosphere. A great place to take visitors.

Thank tgarcia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Anitas, Customer Service at Little Anita's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had lunch here and the food was not very fresh that day. Guacamole was past date and brownish. Service was good. Beer was cold.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Anitas, Customer Service at Little Anita's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hi Kris, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't satisfactory, and we appreciate you letting us know. Please contact us at 505-321-3301 at your earliest convenience. We hope you'll give us another chance down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Whether you're a single, a family, or a large group, Little Anita's is a great place to eat. I've been there many times for breakfast and dinner. The portions are very large and well prepared. Very relaxed atmosphere and very conveniently located in Old Town. Crowded in the evenings. Large parking lot. Big menu and very reasonable prices. I highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Anitas, Customer Service at Little Anita's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This was always my parents favorite when they visited the area, so we stopped for that reason. Good food and good margaritas.

Thank Lynell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little_Anitas, Customer Service at Little Anita's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for the review, Lynell. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything! We hope you'll stop by again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Anita's also viewed

 

Been to Little Anita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing