We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - Paper Thin Walls and Fierce Cooking smellls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The pool is OK. The staff and check in were nice.

The walls are super duper thin - you can hear EVERYTHING from next door .... everything and at all hours.

The sink has a garburator - thought they were a dinosaur.

The air conditioning can barely keep up.

One elevator - so there are waits.

It is not a terrific place - but clean enough and all things considered OK.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the top floor - the building seems poorly insulated and your room will be warm.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce_in_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that the staff made your stay enjoyable, and that you took full advantage of the kitchen in your room. Although you may have only encountered one elevator during your visit, we do have 2 of them, each located on either side of the building.

I also note that you had some concerns with the AC temp in your room. Although all of our rooms have adjustable thermostats that you have control over, if you ever feel that it is not up to standard, you can always let us know immediately so that we can take the necessary steps to be sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to your return, so that we have an opportunity to "wow" you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

The TownPlace Suites Albuquerque North is a good place to stay. Nothing was particularly special about the hotel, but there was also nothing wrong with it either. The hotel was clean and in overall good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very basic, at least by Marriott brand standards. It's an easy location right near I-25 and many areas of Albuquerque are easily accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevrock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations, although a little disappointed that we did not exceed them. We welcome you back for your next visit to Albuquerque to give us a chance to Wow! you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Took a suite-spacious and clean. Great for business men traveling. AC was super! Bathroom a little small. The wife requests that they install a makeup mirror in bathroom and put mirror by desk. Kitchen area had everything needed to cook. Could use a few more items on wall.
Checkin was very efficient-bill was correct.
Breakfast could use a little tweaking-the right stuff was there but could use a little more variety.

Room Tip: Pick 4th floor so no one walking above you can disturb you.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your visit with us. We like to use suggestions from our guests for future improvements, and welcome you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel is newer and was nicely decorated and clean. The location was convenient for us as it is right of the highway and close to many restaurants and a movie theater.

The breakfast was pretty good. They had your basic cold and hot items. The first morning we came at six to get an early start on the day and most of the items weren't put out when we arrived which was disappointing since the sign said breakfast started at 6am.

We got a room with a king bed for my husband and I and a pull out couch for the kids. The arrangement with the pull out couch wasn't very good. When the bed was pulled out it came all the way to the King size bed leaving no room for one of us to walk through to the bathroom. I didn't expect a lot of extra room but you shouldn't have to crawl over things in the middle of the night to use the restroom. The bedding was nice and the pillows were comfortable, The bed was very firm which I didn't find very comfortable.

Overall for the price range and type of hotel it was. I would recommend it but I wouldn't get the room with the pull out bed again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for your response. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one, and feedback from our guests help us to make the improvements to do that. We hope you come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We just spent 2 nights here while in town for the PGF national qualifier. My husband is a Marriott gold rewards holder so we used points for our stay.

Our room had two Queen beds with a kitchen. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Our boys loved the outdoor pool and we liked the close proximity to many restaurants. The free breakfast was the usual fare of bagels, cereal, waffle maker and a hot option of eggs and Canadian bacon.

My only complaints would be that one of our beds was really squeaky and that if your room faces the highway, it's a tad loud.

Would definitely stay here again... A thank you to Lewis who was at the front desk when we checked in...he was polite, friendly and extremely personable!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank COcrazyhouseof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrissa V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

We are pleased that you stayed with us during such an important and exciting event. Lewis is very happy to know that he made such a great impression on you...and we both welcome you back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
174 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
5.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5511 Office Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5876 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: €94 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing