We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Affordable”
Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelona Suites
Ranked #116 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
All Over
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pleasant and Affordable”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Quiet, clean, and comfortable. This hotel is older and slightly worn, but a great bargain. The large bedroom area (with its own sink and tv) is separate from the living area (tv) and kitchen (microwave and refrigerator). Coffee and juice is always available downstairs. The pool is heated. Parking is gated. A hot breakfast is available. Staff are competent and friendly. It is a really good deal for families. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and will stay here every time I visit Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotherOfDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We do try to provide an affordable price for guests with numerous amenities to offer. We are trying to provide value for your stay. Families to do love to stay with us especially with the game area for kids and the indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our staff thanks you for your recommendation and hopes to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    62
    53
    69
See reviews for
158
81
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

From the elevation outside it seems like any ordinary hotel, but when you walk in the beautiful stained glass ceiling, the wonderful atrium makes your feel welcome. The rooms are two room suites and spacious. The hot breakfast is great and the staff are very helpful

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We would like to thank you for you review. Our hotel is unique with a spanish ambiance with some New Mexican features. The atrium is wonderful gathering place in our hotel and can host weddings or other events. Our staff hopes that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed there 2 nights with six people. The bedroom was huge with 2 beds and a pull out in living room. The free breakfast was cooked to order eggs, sausage and toast with cereals, bagels, juices, etc. Nice indoor pool

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! The breakfast is unique to our hotel and is personalized daily by our chef. The rooms are spacious enough for the six people that you had and not many hotels provide this. Can wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona,USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We love staying at the Barcelona Suites. We had breakfast available whenever we wished to eat. We had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee available in our rooms. We felt safe parking behind closed gates. I had a confirmation number given to me at the time of our booking but I didn't need it as the staff was top notch and the computer came through. The beds were comfortable. We stay there every year we do Weems International Artfest.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your review. The gated under ground parking provides secure parking for our guests. All the rooms have the microwave refrigerator that you mentioned, which makes it convenient when you are staying for several days. The weems artfest is a wonderful event and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

we had a great time.Secure parking. Fast made to order Breakfast. wonderful staff. I want to personally thank Debbie Simmons for her kindness & help with all the reservation & info to the balloon feista 2011. I give them & there staff a ******* 5 stars + rating. Even several of the balloon people stayed here. which made it even more enjoyable. thank you
Rita S
Houston Texas

Room Tip: we are from the city, not much bothers us,. it was very nice for the monies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. We appreciate this and will definitely share this with the staff. Debbie was very happy to have helped you and will communicate this review to her. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
602 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Property: Barcelona Suites
Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-7009
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing