We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albuquerque KOA Journey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Campground alright for a short visit on our way to the Grand canyon.
GPS is not correct, send us to the ? neighborhood across the street. I see why there was a fence and security at this KOA!
KOA didn't montiotor the noise level! Laundry was ok. Site was a little tight. Stay 's.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank boydjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 days and it was a pleasant park - not super - but pleasant!. The sites were very tight and we had to ask people to move their trucks so that we could leave. There was a nice dog park and our little girls enjoyed going there. The pool looked very clean and nice but we didn't have time to enjoy it. Very noisy with the highway right there - take your earplugs or turn on a fan or something!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexasMarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

On a good note, site is well maintaned, staff was very nice, location was very close to I-40. Dont expect green grass, its all small rocks instead. On check in ee were not offered options of our spot to park. We ended up with no shade from a tree, I guess I should of spoken up! As thete were several open spots. One more thing to consider after using Uber, several drivers commented its not the safe safe of town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very nice KOA, great staff, very friendly! Very clean with easy access to I-40. Tried to do several attractions but the tram had to deal with smokey conditions, and the museum was closed when we were there. We did have a great Tex-Mex dinner at Sadie's. They have a great pool and family showers. Can be a little noisy because close to trucker route I-40 and airporrt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nb906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived after dark in the rain and the park host was there to meet us and personally take us to our spot. The spot was an extra long premium spot. The next morning we saw a very nice, clean and neat park. Our spot was near the highway but the traffic noise did not bother us. Very impressed with the property you can tell they constantly take care of it. The main office and women's bathrooms were updated and nicely decorated. Great experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SquishyTishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
504 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
778 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque KOA Journey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque KOA Journey

Address: 12400 Skyline Rd NE, 12400, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Albuquerque
Price Range: €17 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Albuquerque KOA , the Albuquerque New Mexico RV Park . We have a beautiful campground nestled close to the Sandia Mountains. Whether you are looking for big rig friendly 75 foot RV sites, cabins , or just tent camping, we are your Albuquerque campground . We have a swimming pool, indoor hot tub, mini golf, playground, horseshoes and a huge park for your pets. We are definitely pet friendly . We are here to help you relax and take care of all your camping needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing