We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
36
38
27
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
38
27
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean difficult trip major road front desk close to downtown fridge and microwave within walking distance convention center would stay here again waffles santa fe great place to stay new mexico hospital protein serviceable iron
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stay here once a week and really enjoy staying here. The rate is awesome for nice it is. The Manger is very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. The rooms also have a lot of room. The property is very well kept. The breakfast is simple but good enough.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jnoriega1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Our primary objective is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience; so we thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our rate and breakfast. Your comments help us to see areas where we can improve and we appreciate that you have taken the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The best thing about this hotel is location. Its really a motel with doors opening to the parking lot. Staff was friendly at check in. Once entering room the smell was awful. Don't have a clue as to what cleaner they use but it smells bad. The carpet didn't appear clean and we stripped the bed making sure there were no signs of bed bugs. There weren't but still didn't feel comfortable. Breakfast was fine, for this type of hotel. Rolls, juice and coffee. I think they also had a waffle maker. I guess you get what you pay for, even if they jack their rates up during Balloon Fest Won't be back or recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff can only do so much.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for providing us insights regarding our staff and location. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked a room at this Hotel due to it being close to the two Doctor appointment one on Monday the other on Tuesday morning early. The clerk that checked me in was very pleasant and she gave us a very good room. The next morning when I went for coffee and to check out the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with getting my coffee, orange and milk back to the room.

Room tip: The rooms by the pool are quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Janie H,

It is Wonderful to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs . Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staffs accommodating services. We appreciate the time you've taken to share and we hope to serve you with another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed in an econo lodge in Washington dc and was very pleased with it, so we were looking forward to staying at the same company motel in Albuquerque. What a let down, holes in the ceiling in the bathroom, the door to the room had at least a half centre metre gap to the outside which will let insects and pests in. Wi Fi does not work, the only positive thing about the hotel is the staff, friendly and helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pblattimore60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear pblattimore60,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet connection during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues
that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and arrived late at night. The front desk clerk, Francisco, was a great help in our time of trouble. We stayed 2 nights in a nice king room that really helped us recover in our vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timk963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Tim K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews