We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”
Review of ABQ Trolley Co.

ABQ Trolley Co.
Ranked #7 of 42 Tours in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The best first thing to do in Albuquerque! Spend a day exploring Albuquerque’s top attractions aboard the open-air ABQ Trolley*. Join us for our hop-on, hop-off "Best of ABQ" guided city tour through Old Town, Nob Hill, Downtown and more. Riders can hop-on and hop-off the Trolley throughout the day, or ride the 120-minute loop once for a traditional tour experience. Riders initially board the Trolley at Hotel Albuquerque near Old Town (800 Rio Grande NW). Join us for a variety of "speciality tours" on the Trolley and in our Mercedes Sprinter van, including: Breaking Bad tours, TRAMsporter to the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, NM Xcursion day trips, the Hopper Brew Cruise, and more. Tickets and tour dates/times available online! *The Best of ABQ city tour take place in our climate-controlled van from November-March. The ABQ Trolley is an Albuquerque Tourism & Sightseeing Factory (AT&SF) production. All aboard!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 21 December 2017

They were very kind to my elderly handicapped friend, and brought her into their spiel to my amusement, hers, and I believe the rest of the car.

1  Thank ABQGrandmaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque Tou... S, Team at ABQ Trolley Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Good Morning! Thank you for joining us and taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback! Please come back and join us again on your next visit!

Albuquerque Tourism and Sightseeing Factory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 120 reviews
"city tour"
in 71 reviews
"breaking bad"
in 171 reviews
"these guys"
in 91 reviews
"minute tour"
in 45 reviews
"great overview of the city"
in 14 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 16 reviews
"trivia questions"
in 29 reviews
"old town"
in 151 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 40 reviews
"hotel albuquerque"
in 38 reviews
"informative tour"
in 21 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 18 reviews
"video clips"
in 15 reviews
"nob hill"
in 44 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 17 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 33 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

ABQ Trolley's Trolley of Lights is a fun tour of some of the Los Ranchos neighborhoods with "more than the usual" light displays. Time in between getting to neighborhoods is spent viewing Christmas movie clips, singing Christmas carols and answering Christmas trivia questions. The hour pretty much flies by. Do dress warmly. The trolley is just that - a trolley with plastic over the windows and an open door. Some blankets are provided but to be safe bring your own along with a hot drink.

Thank joangnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque Tou... S, Team at ABQ Trolley Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for joining us and taking the time leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback! Please come back and see us again on your next visit!

Albuquerque Tourism and Sightseeing Factory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Pinon express was a sham! Do not waste time or money, I swear Mrs. Claus fell asleep, and that was as the best part

2  Thank THIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at ABQ Trolley Co., responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello, we're so disappointed to hear that our Piñon Express experience did not meet your expectations. We've received very positive feedback on the tour from other recent guests (specifically the professional photos with Santa that are included in the ticket price, hot cocoa & cookies at the train depot, and story-time with Mrs. Claus). However, we're always looking to improve, and we'd be very receptive to hearing your suggestions on the specific aspects that we could work on. We also offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee for our tours - please email us at managers@atsfworks.com to provide any additional feedback and to initiate the refund process.

Happy holidays!

Erin Scott
Operations Manager
Albuquerque Tourism & Sightseeing Factory (AT&SF)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This is a very informative tour of Albuquerque, well laid out and with good commentary. If you want to learn about the area and identify things to go visit, it is very helpful. However, for actually seeing the sites, I thought it was very limiting. To ride by the zoo and be told all about it, seemed strange to me. The tour does not stop, and, so for one who likes taking photos, this was just a ride by tour with commentary. Because of the time of year, we were in a Mercedes bus/van, which was very comfortable, but made it seem even more of a "ride through" and, because of the glare on the glass was even hard to see some of the things that were pointed out.

Thank wvlivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at ABQ Trolley Co., responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for joining us and taking the time leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and will work towards improving the opportunities for photos during City Tours offered in our Mercedes Sprinter van during the winter months. We hope the tour still provided you a helpful introduction to Albuquerque - come back and see us again on your next visit!

Erin Scott
Operations Manager
Albuquerque Tourism & Sightseeing Factory (AT&SF)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I was anticipating a tour where the tour guide would narrate because the reviews and their website said the guide would not only tell us about the sites but share stories as well.
What we got was a tour guide who basically introduced a site and then played a video for us to watch. I felt the tour guide had little to offer and the videos were hard to see because it was a sunny day.
The trolley does drive you around the city and in and out of parking lots but it would not be my number one thing to do in Albuquerque.

2  Thank Travelnperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Manager at ABQ Trolley Co., responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Travelnperson,

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your recent experience on our City Tour did not live up to your expectations. Our tours from April-October are on the open-air ABQ Trolley and are a "multi-media" experience, including an in-person tour guide, audio content, and video clips. During the winter months, tours are offered in our climate-controlled Mercedes Sprinter van and are solely narrated by the tour guide. We do offer a 100% money back guarantee to our tour guests and would be happy to refund your tour purchase. Please reach out to us at managers@atsfworks.com to initiate the refund process if you were not completely satisfied.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Albuquerque - safe travels!

Erin Scott
Operations Manager
Albuquerque Tourism & Sightseeing Factory (AT&SF)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to ABQ Trolley Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing