We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Value Place Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Value Place in Brownsville Texas was a great experience. My stay was an extended one almost two and a half months. Management here is excellent and the manager as well as the entire staff will go out of there way to accommodate customers with whatever their needs are. The place is very clean and kept up and reasonably priced. I encountered absolutely no problems and would recommend to anyone needed a great place for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, smoking rooms are kept on a separate floor by themselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2016

If you are staying in one location for more than a couple of nights, check out Value Place. We just spent about 3 weeks in VP Brownsville, and for the money, this was a great choice.
The room was clean, came with all that one needs, a two burner stove top, microwave, full sized fridge, a few cupboards with kitchen sink, flat screen tv. You need to supply your own dishes.
Staff were great. I had a issue with a faulty electrical plug, it was repaired within an hour of advising the desk staff of the issue.
If you don't want to cook, there is a Denny's just across the parking lot.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it be for one night or one month.

Room Tip: a lot of traffic on the freeway to the front of the hotel. a back facing room would be much quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us and others. We enjoy hearing from our guests so we can continue to improve our guest services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed back in December 2015 and then again this January 2016 both times where great!! Rooms are clean, staff is very nice the rooms are quiet. Danielle and Debra where amazing both times and gave wonderful customer service. I will have to visit again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Chandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

We are thrilled you have enjoyed a return visit to Value Place Brownsville. We will be sure to let our staff know you appreciated their customer service during your stay. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel two months in a row, for approximately 2 weeks each time (December 2015 and January 2016). It felt like home away from home. I enjoyed being able to cook in my own kitchen, stocking the refrigerator and pantry with foods that I liked, and having the flexibility to come and go as I needed. The hotel is safe, and parking is plentiful. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly (General Manager Deb, and Danielle). They made our stay easy and enjoyable. I will return to this hotel and will highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are the rooms facing the back of the hotel (not the highway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrottie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to Value Place Brownsville on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

As a winter Texan, I have stayed here for 5 years. Meets all my needs!
The current staff is outstanding! ( prior were very good ). They are all very friendly, careing and helpful!
The location is excellent! Convenient shopping! 45 minutes to 2 beaches: ( Boca Chica - no facility's, drive & park on beach, no charge & not crowded) and (South Padre Island).
Jim J

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed another return visit to Value Place We hope to welcome you back again next winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Brownsville
Motel 6 Brownsville
#14 of 28 in Brownsville
41 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Pecan Tree Motel
The Pecan Tree Motel
#11 of 28 in Brownsville
1 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Brownsville

Address: 995 Media Luna St, Brownsville, TX 78520-3917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brownsville
Price Range: €29 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Brownsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Value Place Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Brownsville Hotel Brownsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing