We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$102
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Residence Inn Brownsville(Brownsville)
    US$152
    US$127
    Residence Inn
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 21% below average rates

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$103
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Courtyard Brownsville(Brownsville)
    US$145
    US$134
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$117
    US$102
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Free cancellation until 28/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$137
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$113
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$118
    US$102
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (74)
    Filter reviews
    74 results
    Traveller rating
    54
    9
    1
    1
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    54
    9
    1
    1
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskawesome staffclean towelscustomer servicestay there againdebbiehousekeeping
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 74 reviews
    Reviewed 29 January 2016

    If you are staying in one location for more than a couple of nights, check out Value Place. We just spent about 3 weeks in VP Brownsville, and for the money, this was a great choice.
    The room was clean, came with all that one needs, a two burner stove top, microwave, full sized fridge, a few cupboards with kitchen sink, flat screen tv. You need to supply your own dishes.
    Staff were great. I had a issue with a faulty electrical plug, it was repaired within an hour of advising the desk staff of the issue.
    If you don't want to cook, there is a Denny's just across the parking lot.
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether it be for one night or one month.

    Room Tip: a lot of traffic on the freeway to the front of the hotel. a back facing room would be much quieter,
    • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Ken F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us and others. We enjoy hearing from our guests so we can continue to improve our guest services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in town.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

    I stayed back in December 2015 and then again this January 2016 both times where great!! Rooms are clean, staff is very nice the rooms are quiet. Danielle and Debra where amazing both times and gave wonderful customer service. I will have to visit again.

    Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    1  Thank Chandy C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

    We are thrilled you have enjoyed a return visit to Value Place Brownsville. We will be sure to let our staff know you appreciated their customer service during your stay. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2016

    I stayed at this hotel two months in a row, for approximately 2 weeks each time (December 2015 and January 2016). It felt like home away from home. I enjoyed being able to cook in my own kitchen, stocking the refrigerator and pantry with foods that I liked, and having the flexibility to come and go as I needed. The hotel is safe, and parking is plentiful. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly (General Manager Deb, and Danielle). They made our stay easy and enjoyable. I will return to this hotel and will highly recommend it to my friends and family.

    Room Tip: The quieter rooms are the rooms facing the back of the hotel (not the highway).
    • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Globetrottie_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

    We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to Value Place Brownsville on your next visit to the area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2016

    As a winter Texan, I have stayed here for 5 years. Meets all my needs!
    The current staff is outstanding! ( prior were very good ). They are all very friendly, careing and helpful!
    The location is excellent! Convenient shopping! 45 minutes to 2 beaches: ( Boca Chica - no facility's, drive & park on beach, no charge & not crowded) and (South Padre Island).
    Jim J

    • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JAMES J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

    We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed another return visit to Value Place We hope to welcome you back again next winter.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

    The front desk staff both PM and AM were friendly, helpful and a joy to converse with. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable and economic. I like the fact that it was key entried so I felt safe throughout the stay. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you

    Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

    We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place Brownsville. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and affordable stay for our guests. We are glad to hear we did that for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we hope to welcome you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews