We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$107
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
US$317
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
39
37
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport aransasprivate beachliving roomfully stocked kitchenfamily memoriessea wallpots pansthese condosbob hall pierheated poolnational seashoreocean frontnorth padrethe location is perfectevery morningthe holiday innshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My family has been coming here since the early 90's and will be the only place we will ever stay on the island. The main reason we stay here is because they have private beach front. No one is allowed to cut through this area of the beach, so you don't have to worry about letting your kids run around. The condo's are privately owned so each one is decorated differently and may have some updates done to it. Some of the condo's are showing their age and could use an update. However none of them are disgusting they just are old and get used pretty much year round. The employees are extremely nice and make you feel welcome. We have learned over the years that to bring our own pots and pans if we plan on doing a lot of cooking. Yes the condos come with some stuff, but it's just minimal things. It's a great place for large family gatherings as it's just big enough to feel like you have privacy but small enough to get around easily.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenH989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The Island House was good facility in its day. It has now out lived its designed life. Our family reunion at the facility was halted after 1 day this weekend due to major AC malfunctions. We were told this is the second major malfunction of the AC system this year. We had 7 units and family members from as far away as Canada. The mechanical parts of the facility need to be completely replaced and modernized. The exterior features (i.e. patio doors and windows) need to be completely replaced due to years of corrosion. Although we received a full refund, the inconvenience and frustration of cancelling a reunion after one day with no options to go to another similar facility can not be compensated for. It is a great location but a very old facility that should be torn down or gutted and rebuilt. It is too high of a risk to try to use again for fear of more major mechanical systems problems.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Czechmate_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Good afternoon,

My name is Cynthia, and I am the General Manager at Island House. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at IH. I want you to know that we understood your frustrations and the situation you and your family were put in due to the Air condition malfunction last July.

Since then we have taken many steps to ensure that this type of A/C fiasco does not happen again. Our owners are also discussing having all sliding glass doors and windows replaced in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family back soon.

Cynthia
361-949-8166

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The place is showing its age, fixtures, paint and furniture could use a refresh, but it's in a great spot right on the beach near the end of the seawall.
2 bedroom units are odd in that the master bedroom is separated by a room divider that doesn't quite close the room off from the living room. So not much privacy.
Great Grill area near the pool for gatherings.

Room Tip: Lower numbered roooms are closer to the beach and have better views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Napatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. I wanted you to know that all of our condo's are individually owned and that many of our owners have updated their units since your last visit.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach and our BBQ area and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,

Cynthia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The condominiums are located a few miles away from Alister Street (main street Port Aransas). It has 3 floors and up to 3BR, 3BA accomodations. We stayed in a 3BR, 2BA condo on the third floor. If you have elderly or handicapped people in your group, there are elevators conveniently located as well as stairs. The condo was clean, spacious and the linens and towels were white and FLUFFY! The lodging is located right on the beach. There is a swimming pool on the property as well as an office that is fully staffed. This is our third or fourth year staying at this location and continue to be pleased. You can stock the kitchen with all of your favorite foods or go to town for homemade pizza at Port A Brewing Co. or seafood at Castaways or Shells.

Room Tip: Good rates during off-peak season (before Memorial weekend or after Labor Day)
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momsbenefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We spent 6 days and 5 nights at th Island House Condos and had an awesome time. We walked out of our door, on the first floor, and straight to the beach. Very convenient location on South Padre Island.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kelsey12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews