We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island House Condominiums
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Perfect on the beach yet private location! Very comfortable furnishings, clean, large rooms and a balcony that was amazing. Great pool. Friendly, helpful staff. We were a group of five senior citizens visiting to watch one of the grandkids college tournaments. We loved that there was an elevator because we were on the second floor. We are returning next May.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the greatest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bshin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and all that Island House has to offer.

I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Cynthia R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

My family has been coming here since the early 90's and will be the only place we will ever stay on the island. The main reason we stay here is because they have private beach front. No one is allowed to cut through this area of the beach, so you don't have to worry about letting your kids run around. The condo's are privately owned so each one is decorated differently and may have some updates done to it. Some of the condo's are showing their age and could use an update. However none of them are disgusting they just are old and get used pretty much year round. The employees are extremely nice and make you feel welcome. We have learned over the years that to bring our own pots and pans if we plan on doing a lot of cooking. Yes the condos come with some stuff, but it's just minimal things. It's a great place for large family gatherings as it's just big enough to feel like you have privacy but small enough to get around easily.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenH989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The Island House was good facility in its day. It has now out lived its designed life. Our family reunion at the facility was halted after 1 day this weekend due to major AC malfunctions. We were told this is the second major malfunction of the AC system this year. We had 7 units and family members from as far away as Canada. The mechanical parts of the facility need to be completely replaced and modernized. The exterior features (i.e. patio doors and windows) need to be completely replaced due to years of corrosion. Although we received a full refund, the inconvenience and frustration of cancelling a reunion after one day with no options to go to another similar facility can not be compensated for. It is a great location but a very old facility that should be torn down or gutted and rebuilt. It is too high of a risk to try to use again for fear of more major mechanical systems problems.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Czechmate_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Good afternoon,

My name is Cynthia, and I am the General Manager at Island House. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at IH. I want you to know that we understood your frustrations and the situation you and your family were put in due to the Air condition malfunction last July.

Since then we have taken many steps to ensure that this type of A/C fiasco does not happen again. Our owners are also discussing having all sliding glass doors and windows replaced in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family back soon.

Cynthia
361-949-8166

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The place is showing its age, fixtures, paint and furniture could use a refresh, but it's in a great spot right on the beach near the end of the seawall.
2 bedroom units are odd in that the master bedroom is separated by a room divider that doesn't quite close the room off from the living room. So not much privacy.
Great Grill area near the pool for gatherings.

Room Tip: Lower numbered roooms are closer to the beach and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Napatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. I wanted you to know that all of our condo's are individually owned and that many of our owners have updated their units since your last visit.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach and our BBQ area and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,

Cynthia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The condominiums are located a few miles away from Alister Street (main street Port Aransas). It has 3 floors and up to 3BR, 3BA accomodations. We stayed in a 3BR, 2BA condo on the third floor. If you have elderly or handicapped people in your group, there are elevators conveniently located as well as stairs. The condo was clean, spacious and the linens and towels were white and FLUFFY! The lodging is located right on the beach. There is a swimming pool on the property as well as an office that is fully staffed. This is our third or fourth year staying at this location and continue to be pleased. You can stock the kitchen with all of your favorite foods or go to town for homemade pizza at Port A Brewing Co. or seafood at Castaways or Shells.

Room Tip: Good rates during off-peak season (before Memorial weekend or after Labor Day)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momsbenefit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
28.6 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 79 in Corpus Christi
561 reviews
28 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
3.4 km away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 79 in Corpus Christi
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Condominiums

Address: 15340 Leeward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Corpus Christi
Price Range: €172 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 1,2 and 3 bedroom Beachfront Condominiums for rent nightly, weekly and monthly(Winter Texan Rates). Our property is located just steps away from the sand and ocean. We are the the only Condominiums that offer a "pedestrian only" beach on North Padre Island! All of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens, dining and living room areas with their own private balcony or patio that overlook the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Island House Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing