We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$148
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel(Corpus Christi)
US$160
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Padre Island(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi(Corpus Christi)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$107
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
39
37
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
6
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport aransasprivate beachliving roomfully stocked kitchenfamily memoriessea wallpots pansthese condosbob hall pierheated poolnational seashoreocean frontnorth padrethe location is perfectevery morningthe holiday innshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have spent the last 4 Feb's here and have no hesitation in recommending it. It has just about everything ( a large and warm pool, daily parties, very friendly people, clean facilities, etc.) The staff are friendly, experienced and quickly respond to any request. Plus their coffee in the morning is free and excellent! So, if you are looking for a day, week or monthly adventure on the Gulf of Mexico step out of your door. You can comb the shore for ocean shells, enjoy delicious sea food overlooking the bay in nearby restaurants, fish, golf or do nothing (my favorite) as the spirit moves you. We love it here. You will too. Tom & Mary Eggleston

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teggie2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have stayed here for several years for 2 months each year. The property has declined to the point I will not be back next year. One of the two elevators were broken for most of our stay and the other was suspect to the point few people would use it.Most rooms have not been upgraded and there is no way to assure getting a comfortable bed in both bedrooms. Some rooms have upgraded appliances and tv's, some not. Ours did not. On site management is unprofessional and lacking in abilities. It appears they are having problems with covering costs and are allowing the property to become rundown to the point it will be condemed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaGM, General Manager at Island House Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Jack P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to apologize about the issue you encountered with our elevators. Unfortunately, no matter where people stay, sometimes elevators stop working. We are thankful that our elevator company is very responsive and usually comes out within the hour when this type of thing happens.

I know that you spoke with our front desk manager during your stay regarding your concerns with the comfort of the bed. It was noted on your account that she offered to move you to another room but that you declined to do so. I wanted you to know that since your last visit, that particular unit as well as many others have been updated and renovated.

Also, we are very fortunate to be in business for almost 50 years and we do not have any issues covering costs especially to the point that you are expressing on this review. We are actually very proud of this establishment and the fact that we get very positive feedback on a daily basis. We are also very proud of the fact that many of our guests call Island House their "home away from home".

Thank you again,

Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

PLUS: The interiors are BEAUTIFUL, it's right on the beach, nice pool, awesome views no matter what unit you get, very friendly staff, superior value. We have stayed here 7 times & we will continue to visit each & every summer. FANTASTIC for families with children or teens. Outside grills are a plus but it's first come first serve, so get there early. Ground are kept spotless, never any trash, dead plants, etc. BABY SEA TURTLE hatchlings can be viewed weekly at the Padre Island National Seashore about 15 minutes away. You can get the hatchling hotline by going to their website to get up to the minute "hatchling release" information...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

TIPS: We have never found the sheets to be soft & comfortable so we always bring our own. Master bedroom are king size. Also, if there is any loud music or guests late at night, there is no one at the office to take your call, you have to call the police. This only happened to us once & it was handled well by local authorities. We have stayed here many times & this was an isolated incident. But it's good to know now the office is closed at night.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets, ours are never comfy The view is fantastic no matter which unit you get
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyansMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Travelling from Europe we didn't realize Texas was as stunning like this. We had a condo on the third floor vieuw on the beach/ocean. Condo was very comfortable and no complains about service. I would definitly recommend this place.

There was construction / renovation going on but this did not disturb us

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingDutchman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Island House yearly for several years, but this will likely be our last. Island house is in a great location, being near the National Seashore, Port Aransas and Mustang Island and is in the city of Corpus Christi, and while its not a new property the management kept everything well maintained. This trip however things did not look so well. There were chunks missing in the tiled sidewalks, paint missing in key areas, dust "bunnies" hanging from the ceiling in the master bedroom and cockroaches so large we should have named them. The front desk is poorly trained and professionally immature. With so much competition in the area, you would think they would be trying harder to keep business. But I'm not sure they know how to do that.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DFWandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews