We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
37
24
14
14
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
24
14
14
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Everything is outdated. No ice machine close to room. Only ones that work were on 1st floor. No coffee pot ,refrig. Noisy .TV wouldn't stay on channel would go off and want a passcode. Told front desk about it 2 times told us couldn't do anything about it ,was the TV ,this was on a Fri , Sat & Sun. We had out pet, and found out it was the Salena Festival weekend so couldn't go anywhere else because everything was booked up or way overpriced. Next time we will just drive across town or research our options . Would not recommend. .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

1st floor room had good access to the parking lot. The room and lobby were clean. I had a king size bed that was very comfortable and a large TV set. Multiple stations were available. Good water pressure. I was greeted by friendly staff and had no issues. It was centrally located to the places I visited while in Corpus Christi.

Thanks

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

ROACHES ROACHES !!!! I had a suite it was nice until the roaches appeared. I notified the desk clerk she knew about this but no one did anything. They offered to change my room but why get another room in this filthy hotel. Roaches come from filth no one is cleaning up they refuse to really address this issue. Don't stay here it's bad news.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Ms. Diane T,

We do apologize that you feel this way and we are working with you to resolve this issue. As I explained last night, we do have our pest control company come out twice a month and do an extensive spray of our hotel indoors and out. Due to the spraying, unfortunately at times they will appear and with the extreme heat outside really does not help. I will be more than happy to discuss this further with you when you return from work.

Thank you,
Lori Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

No coffee pots, refrigerators, or microwaves. However, staff is nice and the rooms are clean. Wish they had more handicap rooms. I have a hard time bathing because both times I had to stay in a regular room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AMKPCS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear AMKPCS A,

Thank you for your review and we do apologize that not all our rooms have the amenities your referring too in your comments however we do offer Suites that carry all the amenities for future references. We thank you for the kind words and we will share this with our staff.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Warm regards,
Lori Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Rented two rooms for one night only unfortunately but plan on staying more nights on our next trip!! Very clean, nice,safe hotel with a clean pool, very nice front desk staff! We could see our rental car from our second floor hotel and felt safe at all times. There is a convenience store next door with various types of food items as well as your necessities, and although there were all types of people visiting at all hours, the local police department was always close by and we never saw any problems! Enjoyed our stay and the children always felt safe!!

Room tip: Our rooms were close to the elevator but wasnt noisy at all
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricklo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Very Good,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate the comments you have mentioned regarding your stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lori Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews