We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
324
177
89
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
177
89
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk movie theater room was clean padre island would stay here again free breakfast excellent hotel easy access business trip hgi lobby pillows gm accommodations texas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel was nice. The staff was efficient. We like the fact that it has a small bar to be able to take a drink to our room. We would stay here again. It’s located in a great place and actually we’re able to walk to salt grass and have a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank patricialU7376NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryB2437, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

patricialU7376NZ

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us!

I am glad to know you found the staff, facility, bar and convenience to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My only disapointment is it has been over a month since the Precor (tread mill and elliptical) TVs have not worked. After many complaints management still has not corrected the problem. With the buying power of the Hilton name, Hilton should lean on Precor to fix this. The rooms are comfortable, the made-to-order breakfast is fast and good, Rose is an excellent server, and the staff is friendly. If operating fitness center equipment is important to you then call and ask Larry if the fitness center TVs are working before you book. Oh, the Precor TVs don't work at Embassy Suites either. I will stay there in September 2018 and if the Precor situation is corrected will offer an updated review.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is quite.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingpin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

kingpin48


Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay.


I understand your frustration but Precor doesn't just replace the TV's but the whole units which is interesting, so we are looking at other companies but there is a process for the purchase and the shipping timeline unfortunately is longer than you would think.

It is our intention to get them but the timeline is appearing to be longer than we thought.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We love this place. My family and I have stayed here quite a few times within the last three years. The lobby is wonderful and always clean. There’s lots of room to lounge in the evening or in the morning with a cuppa coffee and breakfast is wonderful. The staff is always nice and the rooms are clean. I would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jrod4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

jrod4115

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay. It is great to know that your stay and everything about it was exceptional. We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions for business trips. The staff is always friendly, the food and drink are good, and it is a good overall value. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mdbomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay.

It is great to know that your stay and everything about it was exceptional.

We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Hotel was well kept and clean. The service was as expected. My family enjoyed the pool and lobby area (lunch). The fitness center is pretty small and basic, but not a deal breaker. Plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Al_Garcia78504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Al_Garcia78504

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent visit.

It is great to hear that you found everything at the property to your liking!

We look forward to having you return and visit us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews