We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
95
56
39
22
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
56
39
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hot tub port aransas would stay here again waffles the room was nice front desk staff padre cereal schlitterbahn hallway housekeeper gulf aquarium condo
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I chose this hotel because of its great location, but the room smelled of dog urine and there were noticeable urine stains on the couch, to make matters worse this non smoking facility had a heavy smoker next door to us. I figured mistakes happen and made no fuss but did ask that the manager return my call to rectify the situation. This did not happen and I was told by one of the other front desk attendants that the manager has decided to take no action to make things right. A call was made to corporate customer service, they seemed polite and professional. This is my honest experience, hope it is helpful to future visitors to this establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Marly,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are truly regrettable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are addressed immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

A stay under oncoming severe ice storm warnings. Management and staff were very good at getting us on our way before the storm hit our travel route. We will stay here again and recommend La Quinta to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank terrydrake9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Upon checking in, we opened the closet door & it fell off the hinges. Internet was so slow/nonexistent pagers never loaded. Time for a shower, no hot water. Let it run, still no hot water. Staff was friendly though.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank moocow10us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

or Corpus. My family and I have spent the last ten Christmas holidays on the Island in this hotel. Despite a decade of use, devastating hurricane and change of names, the LaQuinta remains the best place to stay when visiting Padre Island.

The hotel under the superb management of Ann Brand and a customer oriented staff go out of there way to make their guest feel at home. Super clean, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast and great location, the LaQuinta stands heads and shoulders above their competitors.

As an early riser, I truly appreciated night attendant Luke having fresh coffee available for myself and other early birds. It is those types of attention to detail that make this hotel so special.

Thanks La Quinta. We will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gigum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl., responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next stay and thank you for choosing La Quinta. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews