We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
41
56
33
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
56
33
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine room was clean continental breakfast shower head stayed for nights pleasant stay booked this hotel staff was very friendly desk cereal flooring microwave proximity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I have been staying here for business for 6 years. The property improves every year. Although now the rooms were completely remodeled with an ergonomic desk chair, I don't think it can get any better. And very fast WIFI. Carlene at the desk was really friendly and happy during check in. Sandy and Haley the other desk personnel were also very nice. Douwe Egberts coffee machine - best coffee in the world. Proximity door switches are very convenient.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyG2128, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Mr.K thank you for giving us a review! I apologize if it took so long but I just gained access so I am responding as the saying goes better late than never lol. It is definitely a pleasure having you stay with us as always and we are so grateful for the kind compliments. On behalf of our staff, we'd like to say thank you and we appreciate your business. We will see you the next time business brings you back for a visit to Corpus Christi. Have a rockstar day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are large and have everything you need. The tv is good but very limited and no movie channels. The breakfast is poor but there is something. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyG2128, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We apologize for the breakfast as we understand it may not be much but for it being a continental breakfast we do offer pancakes. As for the cable, we have since gone digital and it has improved. Our staff takes pride in our hotel and the service we offer as we strive to create an enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We definitely look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just aceptable, the room was clean but the location very near the highway makes it very noisy.
5 minutes drive to downtown where you can find good options to have dinner our a pub.
But is difficult to ask for more if you are paying a low rate.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GerardoGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

the staff was friendly . the room was clean ,we were giving a room for handicap but I would not park in the handicap space. Like all econo lodge breakfast are mighty light. like the old wendy, advertisement where the meat.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank rwkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My mother stayed here after losing everything she owned, including her home, to Hurricane Harvey. After staying there for about 2 weeks, they took all of her belongings out of her room and rented it to someone else. Keep in mind that she was PAID IN FULL and was not notified that they were going to do this. These people also charged her tax, which evacuees are exempt from, and would not refund it when they kicked her out. Despicable. No one I know will ever choose Econo Lodge or any other Choice hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
2  Thank oboesruletheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

First and foremost we would like to apologize for the inconvenience your mother experienced while staying with us. I realize you were not staying at the hotel with her , so we would like to inform you of what transpired during her stay. After a thorough review we see that in fact her insurance company was paying for the room. Our management has records of discussing this with her insurance company as well as your mother. They extended to the day you mentioned she was kicked out. We have call records show numerous calls informing your mother that the insurance had not extended and for to her contact them. Mind you this was at least 5 days prior to the expected checkout date. Voicemails were left everytime and we did not recieve any feedback from her. On the day of checkout we tried 3 times before we were forced to make a decision. We never intentionally aim to kick out any guests. As you know out hotel has a high demand due to its recent remodel and we are constantly busy.
In regards to the tax , she(the Insurance company) was charged tax as our Governor exempted certain area codes. Since the person paying for the room was her insurance out of another state they were charged tax. We clarified with them after following up with the state. Thus even if we had exempted it would only have gone to your insurance company.
Our team takes pride in taking care of our guests and doing all that we can to make sure that we can accommodate all of their needs. Sometimes like in this circumstance we cannot meet that need. We understand you have the right to post all over the internet of our flaws , and we gracefully thank you for making us aware of our shortcomings.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews