We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just aceptable, the room was clean but the location very near the highway makes it very noisy.
5 minutes drive to downtown where you can find good options to have dinner our a pub.
But is difficult to ask for more if you are paying a low rate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank GerardoGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

the staff was friendly . the room was clean ,we were giving a room for handicap but I would not park in the handicap space. Like all econo lodge breakfast are mighty light. like the old wendy, advertisement where the meat.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank rwkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My mother stayed here after losing everything she owned, including her home, to Hurricane Harvey. After staying there for about 2 weeks, they took all of her belongings out of her room and rented it to someone else. Keep in mind that she was PAID IN FULL and was not notified that they were going to do this. These people also charged her tax, which evacuees are exempt from, and would not refund it when they kicked her out. Despicable. No one I know will ever choose Econo Lodge or any other Choice hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
2  Thank oboesruletheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGMManagement, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

First and foremost we would like to apologize for the inconvenience your mother experienced while staying with us. I realize you were not staying at the hotel with her , so we would like to inform you of what transpired during her stay. After a thorough review we see that in fact her insurance company was paying for the room. Our management has records of discussing this with her insurance company as well as your mother. They extended to the day you mentioned she was kicked out. We have call records show numerous calls informing your mother that the insurance had not extended and for to her contact them. Mind you this was at least 5 days prior to the expected checkout date. Voicemails were left everytime and we did not recieve any feedback from her. On the day of checkout we tried 3 times before we were forced to make a decision. We never intentionally aim to kick out any guests. As you know out hotel has a high demand due to its recent remodel and we are constantly busy.
In regards to the tax , she(the Insurance company) was charged tax as our Governor exempted certain area codes. Since the person paying for the room was her insurance out of another state they were charged tax. We clarified with them after following up with the state. Thus even if we had exempted it would only have gone to your insurance company.
Our team takes pride in taking care of our guests and doing all that we can to make sure that we can accommodate all of their needs. Sometimes like in this circumstance we cannot meet that need. We understand you have the right to post all over the internet of our flaws , and we gracefully thank you for making us aware of our shortcomings.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to limited options after the recent hurricane.

On first glance this hotel looks a little old and rundown. As many others have mentioned the neighborhood is kind of sketchy as well. If those things bother you then you may want to look elsewhere.

Overall I was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was recently remodeled and everything looked brand new. We had to use the pull out couch and the plastic was still on and clearly had never been used.

I thought the bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet but I do recommend running the air conditioning unit to cut down on outside noise since it's close to the highway.

As others have mentioned, the parking lot is very small so parking a large vehicle might be an issue.

I only had coffee at breakfast the next morning but there were a few limited options for breakfast available.

For one night, this hotel exceeded my expectations and I'd probably stay here again if I needed to.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel without knowing the area and was a little concerned when we got to check-in. The area is a little sketchy and the exterior of the motel is a little run down. My husband was doubting my hotel finding skills until we got into the room. Newly remodeled, laminate floors, large flatscreen TVs and nice beds. It was really nice! My only complaint is the breakfast. It said "full" breakfast, but what was offered to us was two cereal choices, a pancake maker, and a slim choice of bakery items. We only ate the breakfast once and opted to pay for our breakfast the rest of our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.3 km away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#43 of 82 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#59 of 82 in Corpus Christi
248 reviews
12.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Corpus Christi - Staples
Extended Stay America - Corpus C...
#35 of 82 in Corpus Christi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#44 of 82 in Corpus Christi
114 reviews
1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#45 of 82 in Corpus Christi
116 reviews
6.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#50 of 82 in Corpus Christi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 722 N Port Ave, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-3952
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#14 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: €72 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is located right off IH 37 near downtown and offers a free breakfast, free high speed internet, outdoor pool & spa, lots of other amenities and service that you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing