We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!!! HORRIBLE,NASTY, BEWARE!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #73 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!! HORRIBLE,NASTY, BEWARE!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

First all: the pics on this site was taken at least 20 yrs ago!! Very deceiving!!!! This was the worst ever motel in Corpus It smelled like must and mold, Bugs and there was cigarette burns all over the tub and tolite seat. The bedding felt nasty and dirty!! Everything in that motel was old dirty and smelled horrible, even the lobby. The breakfast they offer is in closed restaurant part of this motel was stale cereal and bread for toast brought in by there own Tupperware container!!!! There counter where food was has never been cleaned the whole place smelled as if never updated! Most of the bulbs didn't work in room, Vents was so dirty and black from the dirt!!! The carpet i think is the same as when they built it! The ceiling in the lobby was falling apart from water leaks never repaired and look up at chandler it's fixing to fall down! Was there for Spring Break 2012 and i think it would of been better to stay in my car!!! The door didn't even shut all the way at night!!!! BEWARE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HEALTH HASSARD!!!!! Also they are very rude and wont give u back your deposit for key cards, And charge more then quoted!!!!

Room Tip: None of the rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Texasangel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    8
    10
    116
See reviews for
44
26
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We arrived in Corpus Christi late, and didn't have much of a choice. The fact that there were SOOOOO many empty rooms should have tipped us off. The room..though it was "non-smoking" definitely had a smoke smell, covered up by a horrible air freshener. Not only that, but the bed was extreme;y old and uncomfortable. We got a late start in the morning and asked for a late check out. (30 minutes tops) and were informed that checkout WAS 11, and that we would be charged if we were not out by then. Then at exactly 11:00, the rude Indian man stomped down the sidewalk to make sure we were out. We had just gotten in our car. I would NEVER stay here again, and I will do anything to prevent anyone else from having the same horrible experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Vestal, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Do not stay here. We booked this hotel last minute from hotels.com. We arrived around 6pm. The lobby smelled terrible.. like Mold and Curry. We got our room key and I opened the door. Two cockroaches went scattering under the bed and I stepped back. There were stains all over the walls too. I closed the door and called hotels.com immediately to tell them what happened. They called the front desk and the front desk refused to give us our money back. Hotels.com was VERY helpful and did refund our money anyway. NEVER AGAIN. DO NOT STAY HERE. It's filthy and full of roaches.

Room Tip: anywhere but here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Don't be fooled by the "low" price on the banner out front -- this place wouldn't be a bargain at half the price. As soon as we walked in, I was tempted to turn around and leave because there was a weird smell. But, it was late and we were only staying the night, so we figured it would be bearable. HAH! The sheets were threadbare -- probably original from when the place opened. The mattress was uncomfortable beyond belief. I wondered if the floor might have been more comfortable, but I was afraid to touch it because the carpet was filthy. It was impossible to adjust the temperature to something comfortable -- the heat didn't work at all. You couldn't close the drain on the bathroom sink, which was fine for me since I shave with an electric razor, although you wouldn't want to use water from that sink because of all the rust. Apparently this month wasn't the month when the toilet gets cleaned. The shower curtain was full of mold. The free wi-fi doesn't work at all. A free continental breakfast was offered -- that's right, half a loaf of store-brand white bread next to a toaster and two containers of store-brand cereals, but you have to ask if you want milk. I'm sure that you can find someplace MUCH better without spending a whole lot more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CWH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed there for one night, as we decided spontaneously to go to Corpus Christi and had no Internet connection to check online, but just a Lonely Planet guide where this place was listed as a budget stay. That was the first and last time we followed a Lonely Planet tip.

The place seemed like it came just out of the seventies, only that you could see the time that passed since then. The room was dirty and worn down, there were cockroaches in the room, the bathroom was old and dingy, the room itself smelled weird, the bed linen seemed not so clean and the bed was horrible (the mattress said it was from a Mariott and should only be on the bed from January to April - question is in which decade). There were only two pillows on the bed and we didn't want to ask for more, in case they were in the same state as the rest of the place.

The pool was disgusting, even thought it looked like they finally decided to clean it the day we left.

The breakfast was a joke - three or four slices of bread in a plastic container and some cereal from a dispenser. The breakfast room was half blocked by tables with chairs stacked on them.

The free Wifi was there, but no Internet connection. All in all it would have been bearable for a low price, but 79 USD plus tax is not a low price at all.

As other reviewers already said: It looks like this was a really nice place when it opened 30 or 40 years ago - unfortunately they didn't update anything in this place since then - would be OK as a museum, not as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose no room at this hotel, but look for somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#16 of 80 in Corpus Christi
394 reviews
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#30 of 80 in Corpus Christi
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,860 reviews
8.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 601 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2323
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Bayfront Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing