We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to try”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #34 of 783 Restaurants in Corpus Christi
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place. Was kind of loud inside so choose outside if ya can. Wait staff friendly and helpful. Food was good. It's like pizza for adults

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 889asha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Like no other pizza I've ever had. I was expecting another sweet dough like pizza but it was nothing like that. It was light and thin which made it even better tasting with the quality ingredients. The staff was friendly and helpful with our selection. The only thing I take from my experience is that they didn't serve ranch for salads or as a side. The draft beer could be colder too.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ralphs250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

it was friday night. they were busy but not packed. it took a while for drinks and the salad that we ordered didn't show up until we asked a second time and then it came with the pizza. we expected it before. when someone forgets to put in the order why don't they just apologize, own the mistake and make it up. but no, they just act like nothing is wrong.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smatthews8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Service was excellent and the family really enjoyed the pizza and cheesecake. The kids were also given pizza dough to play with while waiting for the food. Great food and atmosphere!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lincoln S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We went to a pizza restaurant to learn that they had everything but pizzas!... and, as per the hostess, that happens every day from 4 to 5 pm to clean the oven!... Incredible!...

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank hvj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing