We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Comfort Inn Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Central
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Inn Experience”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is the best CI I have every visited. The room had the feel of a more expensive hotel with dark furniture, crown molding, granite, flat screen tv, big fluffy towels, and more! The bed was very comfortable!

The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The bed was super comfortable, and the ac/heat was controlled with a thermastadt, so there was no constant blowing to keep the room comfortable. The bathroom had a large shower and no tub.

The breakfast had fresh fruit, pasteries, eggs, bacon or sausage, cereal,waffles, juices, coffee, tea, milk,etc. There were lots of choices so no one should be disappointed.

The pool and hot tub were outside and very nice!

This was a great value for us as we stayed two nights for free using our Choice Hotel points. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    34
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
44
25
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Husband and I were in town for one night on business. We were looking for somewhere reasonably priced, clean with basic amenities. This hotel was a good pick. I found a good price online on one of the discount sites and called the hotel to see if they could match it, which they did. We ended up getting upgraded form a Queen to a King room, and for two people we felt it was quite spacious and adequate.

Pro's
- easy check in and efficient staff
- clean room
- comfy bed
- nice shower and new fixtures

Con's
- Breakfast was very limited (fresh fruit or yogurt would have been a plus)
- A bit outside of town (it isn't downtown and the view from our room was pretty dismal)

Clean, easily accessed and inexpensive, this hotel worked for us. I wouldn't pick this hotel for a vacation but for business, or a one night stop, it's a good choice. If we go to Corpus again, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIagara Falls
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I was there for pleasure, and this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salocinbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Room was well appointed and the bed was heavenly. Staff were very helpful.
Only criticism was no tea bags on breakfast bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmoore964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Walked in the hotel lobby and immediately encountered other visitors using very foul language while loudly yelling to each other. Not the staff's fault, but not a good sign, and staff did not acknowlege it. Went up to the room and saw holes in the couch, a large hole in the desk chair, and many stains on the carpet and comforters. The hotel had very few cars in the lot this night. Was this one of the better rooms??

I went out to the car to get my things, and saw a group of older guys sitting right outside the back entrance with several six packs and also using really loud foul language. Maybe these are the oil workers another reviewer eluded to?

In general, the place is in pretty bad shape for a building that's just a few years old. Trim coming loose from walls, much needed paint touchups everywhere, filthy walls around the elevator buttons. They seem to be doing the bare minimum to maintain the place coupled with shoddy materials and workmanship.

I will give them credit for a really nice roomy, clean, and attractive bathroom, and the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rintje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
149 reviews
2.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
1.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
14.9 km away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
82 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Central

Property: Comfort Suites Central
Address: 538 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78405-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi opened brand new in July of 2008 with an elegant design package sure to please all guests. Every room has a microwave, mini-fridge, free HSIA-wired and wireless, work desk, 37" flatscreen TV, and the best beds in town! Hotel extras include free full breakfast, exercise room, outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms, free local calls, and our easy to get to, central location, close to everywhere you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Comfort Suites Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing