We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
51
39
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
39
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station front desk waffle batter busy road the breakfast area room was clean great property location was perfect sitting area waffle maker pool and hot tub mustang island enjoyed our stay port aransas great place to stay tv cvs
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the front office staff especially Debbie! What a sweet heart !! Also the staff that served breakfeadt was sweet to my family and I will definitely be back we loved everyone we interacted with. Thank you!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zekemartinez9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We appreciate your business and guest concerns, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The hotel and the rooms were kept clean - I think. The lighting in the hotel, especially in the rooms is very, very dark. This is great for sleeping but if you are trying to do anything while awake keep a flashlight handy. The plus - the staff is great and was very accommodating while we were there. The minus - the dining area is a nice size but no one, and I mean no one would eat the breakfast after the first day.

Room tip: We were close to the pool door exit and the noise level was never a problem
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DChurch631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M appreciates your business and guest concerns. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on June 27, 2018 for 4 nights. It was very nice and clean; it was in a nice and safe area, well it seemed to be to me. The beds and pillows were very fluffy and comfortable. The customer service was Exceptional Amazing, especially Debbie. She always greeted us at breakfast with a friendly warm smile. Her engery was radiant and she did an Amazing job. The other staff were Great too; they all were very Welcoming. My children and I Really Loved Our Stay There And We Look Forward To Going Back!! An Amazing Place To Stay.
:) :) :)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank npayne2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Comfort Suites, we appreciate your business and guest concerns. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We are choice Plus members for many years and stay at Comfort Suites regularly when we travel. Although this location was great, the hotel lobby was nice and room clean, and the room had great bed, we will not be back. We asked for a quiet room at time of booking. We were put across from the elevator. In the middle of the night we were awakened by the blaring music from the PA system in the hallway and had to call front desk to have it turned down. Our shower had mold growing in the grout. Not cool. We paid a premium to stay here and we explained all this at checkout but didn’t get much response other than they’d talk to the manager later. System was so slow at checkout we never got our receipt either. Definitely won’t be back. May look into other hotels lines for future travel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peachiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience and have retrained staff on customer service, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Debbie was so amazing ! Me and my family never had such a comfortable peaceful stay at a hotel before ! Thank goodness to Debbie for giving us a room right next to the pool ! We will be back to stay again in 2-4 weeks !! Looking forward to seeing Debbie and her yummy breakfast in the morning again ! I don’t see why anyone would not love this place ! We did not regret this stay at all! Very clean, very respectful and mannered , very comfortable, very professional! Very affordable!! Especially having 4 kids and never getting alone time with my husband this place made it possible thanks to Debbie!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellyal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for staying at Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M, we appreciate your business and guest concerns. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews