We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! ”
Review of Harborside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harborside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel close to DC and MGM Casino. Free shuttle to Casino. Clean, delicious free breakfast, comfy beds. Great hotel for the price. Would definitely stay again. Very friendly staff. Will stay next time. Close enough to DC to Uber and let the car stay parked! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Susan M

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

After suffering mediocre dining near the Harborfront, we decided to eat at the hotel bar. It was the last day of our conference and we wanted to stay close by. It's a shame we hadn't checked out the bar sooner. Nico's cocktails are world-class, and Chef Travis served some of the best chicken empanadas I've ever had. The hotel itself is great: clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Carolyn M

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you recognizing Nico Maceda and Chef Travis for their outstanding hospitality. This will encourage us to continue to strive for excellence!!

I look forward to welcome you back to Harborside Hotel.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for five nights in the end of July, was a host hotel for an event in DC. Someone really should vacuum the elevators. Also repair the elevators, on more than one occasion the elevators malfunctioned. I ended up using stairs to go to another floor just to get a functioning elevator.

I needed something printed, there is no business center. It is 2017, for the amount per night they charge I expect much better. Their solution was to email document to hotel, seriously?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Chris M

Thank you for your constructive review. I appreciate your comments regarding improving our elevator experience and this has been addressed. We are in-process of modernizing our vertical hoists. I will make improvements to business center services which is commonly serviced at reception in the absence of B/C. The privacy of our guests and patrons is our highest mission, trust we will do our best to maintain this even if we print material at reception.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

No coffee pot in room, unknowledgeable staff, no visitor brochures, no hotel information in rooms. vending machines on every other floor and ice machines on opposite floors. Shuttle driver Abdel, EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Debbie S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you recognizing Abdel for his services, this will encourage team members to continue to strive for excellence.

I have addressed your concerns with the respective department heads particularly regarding product knowledge, area brochures and attractions. We do serve coffee in the lobby 24 hours and on occasion deliver to guest room, if desired. Our Suites feature iLLY coffee making facilities en-suite!

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Truly

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found some really good points and a few negative. The reception area, bar and breakfast rooms are gorgeous, they have been done up to a high standard and are very impressive when you arrive. However the rooms! Tired, dated a little scruffy with wonderfully soft new feeling carpets! I know a contradiction but it's as if they have put new carpets down and left the rest?? Rooms have microwaves and fridges, 2 queen beds for us.

A big plus point for us was the hotel bus, we used them to go to the outlets and National Harbour so it was nice not to have to take our car. It was completely free of charge and was mostly just waiting out of the front of the hotel, you then gave them a call to come back for you. Never waited more than 10 mins. We tipped the driver on the return journeys.
Over all a good price the hotel but needs a re model on the rooms

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Autumn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello Autumn83

Thank you for taking the time to write your constructive review.

We recently completed a top-to-bottom renovation. Our next phase will address the guestroom bathroom. Guest room furniture, beds, mattress, writing desk, HDTV, carpeting and accessories are all brand new. All guest rooms are equipped with new microwave, mini-fridge, iron/board, USB charger and much more... complimentary american breakfast, shuttle service, parking and WiFi

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxon Hill
1.2 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Oxon Hill
135 reviews
2.8 km away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
2.7 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Hotel

Address: 6400 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745-1116 (Formerly Clarion Hotel National Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range: €107 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborside Hotel ... Sleep, shop and explore the nation's Capital like never before. Harborside Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95/495 (Capitol Beltway) Exit 3 Oxon Hill, Maryland. We are just steps away from MGM National Harbor and minutes from National Harbor, downtown Washington, DC, and historic Old Town Alexandria. The neighboring area offers a variety of restaurants and year round entertainment at National Harbor as well as shopping at Tanger Outlets less than 1 mile away. This lifestyle hotel will leave you rejuvenated after staying in one of the 194 well-appointed, spacious rooms and suites with double queen or king-sized beds. Harborside Hotel amenities include: a signature restaurant offering international cuisine, over 7500 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space, complimentary breakfast, in-room dining, a fitness center , complimentary Wi-Fi and ample complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Oxon Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing