We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,close to MGM and Outlet Mall.”
Review of Harborside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harborside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed 4 nights at the beginning of June and for the most part enjoyed it. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the best part was the free shuttle. Never had to wait long and they took us to the outlet mall, Gaylord resort and MGM casino. My only issues were the toilet was incredibly loud.every time you flushed it. Not a big deal during the day but at night when someone is trying to sleep it was an issue. Our last night there we had a problem with noise. The hotel was hosting a prom and apparently most of the kids stayed on our floor and decided to hang out in the hallway. Called downstairs twice to complain and nothing was ever done. Kids will be kids but when you have to be up bright and early to catch a flight it would have been nice to have gotten a decent night of rest. All in all it was a nice place to stay and much cheaper than the Gaylord.

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Shane D

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your feedback concerning the noisy toilet, it has been replaced. This has prompted us to check mechanism with existing units to ensure efficiency. I apologize for the noise level during your stay, please request a corner room on your next visit just in case!

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to National Harbor.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

On arrival to this hotel it was much better than what I had originally anticipated! It is honestly such a lovely hotel, with spotlessly clean rooms and lobby as well as extremely helpful staff who are happy to help you with anything! In terms of getting into Washington itself it only cost around $18 with Uber so no issues getting there! The breakfast was also really nice as well! If your coming here to go into the centre of Washington or the MGM then it really is a lovely hotel as well as being significantly cheaper than any in the centre of town! Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank dannnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dannnyc

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.

Glad to learn you enjoyed your recent stay. I will share your compliments with our housekeeping, restaurant and reception team. This will encourage them to strive in their quest for excellence. Our great add-on's; complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle, wifi and parking gives you the opportunity to save and spend more on your vacation!!

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to National Harbor.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, but if you stay here LOCK up your stuff you leave in your room. I had the do not disturb sign on my door and came back to find items missing from my suitcase. First time in all my yrs of travel as a motorcoach driver that I have ben stolen from.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Karen,

We attempted to see you prior to your departure. Please contact me on khelmy@harborsidehotel.net or contact me via hotel telephone line.

I look forward to speak to you at your earliest convenience.

Regards,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Hotel has been updated with all the latest features. Great water pressure for the shower! Buffet breakfast that's included was very good. Clean room. Shuttle service to the casino was a plus. Mac the driver was great. If only hotels can come up with some better sound-proofing materials. The second night we were there the hallways were very noisy up until 3:00 in the morning. Between the loud voices and slamming of doors it wasn't a restful night.

Room Tip: Close to the casino and National Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom2Jake500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mom2Jake500

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your compliments on our extensive renovation. We have introduced many add-on's to our rooms packages and glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary Buffet Breakfast with all the extra's, complimentary Shuttle Service, hi-speed WiFi and parking! Please let us know in advance to block a quieter room next time, some rooms are quieter than others. I will relay your request to our guest experience member (GEM's) to make a note of your preference.

Look forward to welcome you back to Harborside Hotel.

Truly,
Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We opted to stay at this hotel after not being able to get a room at the MGM. Great choice! It was clean, quiet and all staff was very friendly! And, the rate was reasonable! It's about a 6 minute drive to the National Harbor if you're interested in going there, 8 minute drive to the outlet mall and 5 minutes to a little strip mall that has a few restaurants. I recommend this place if you wanna save a little on a stay down at the Harbor, but get just as nice a place and use that savings at the Casino. I am sad I didn't get a picture to share.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello Sheri

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. In deed we are strategically located nearby MGM National Harbor, Tanger Outlets, National Harbor attractions; Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center and entertainment venues, all located within a 2-3 mile distance.

We strive to create a lifestyle experience; fast, efficient and friendly service.

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly,
Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxon Hill
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Oxon Hill
135 reviews
1.2 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
308 reviews
2.8 km away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
2.7 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Hotel

Address: 6400 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745-1116 (Formerly Clarion Hotel National Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range: €107 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborside Hotel ... Sleep, shop and explore the nation's Capital like never before. Harborside Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95/495 (Capitol Beltway) Exit 3 Oxon Hill, Maryland. We are just steps away from MGM National Harbor and minutes from National Harbor, downtown Washington, DC, and historic Old Town Alexandria. The neighboring area offers a variety of restaurants and year round entertainment at National Harbor as well as shopping at Tanger Outlets less than 1 mile away. This lifestyle hotel will leave you rejuvenated after staying in one of the 194 well-appointed, spacious rooms and suites with double queen or king-sized beds. Harborside Hotel amenities include: a signature restaurant offering international cuisine, over 7500 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space, complimentary breakfast, in-room dining, a fitness center , complimentary Wi-Fi and ample complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Oxon Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing