We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Oxon Hill)
US$152
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$341
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin Washington National Harbor(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$353
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$661
US$546
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$146
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
44
35
12
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
35
12
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational harbormgm casinoalternative hotelhousekeeping staff areroom includeshost hoteloutlet mallfree shuttlegreat water pressureentire hotelrestful nightquality hotelmin drivechicken empanadasbeautiful lobbymodern hotelnew carpet
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

On arrival to this hotel it was much better than what I had originally anticipated! It is honestly such a lovely hotel, with spotlessly clean rooms and lobby as well as extremely helpful staff who are happy to help you with anything! In terms of getting into Washington itself it only cost around $18 with Uber so no issues getting there! The breakfast was also really nice as well! If your coming here to go into the centre of Washington or the MGM then it really is a lovely hotel as well as being significantly cheaper than any in the centre of town! Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank dannnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dannnyc

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.

Glad to learn you enjoyed your recent stay. I will share your compliments with our housekeeping, restaurant and reception team. This will encourage them to strive in their quest for excellence. Our great add-on's; complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle, wifi and parking gives you the opportunity to save and spend more on your vacation!!

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to National Harbor.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, but if you stay here LOCK up your stuff you leave in your room. I had the do not disturb sign on my door and came back to find items missing from my suitcase. First time in all my yrs of travel as a motorcoach driver that I have ben stolen from.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Karen,

We attempted to see you prior to your departure. Please contact me on khelmy@harborsidehotel.net or contact me via hotel telephone line.

I look forward to speak to you at your earliest convenience.

Regards,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Hotel has been updated with all the latest features. Great water pressure for the shower! Buffet breakfast that's included was very good. Clean room. Shuttle service to the casino was a plus. Mac the driver was great. If only hotels can come up with some better sound-proofing materials. The second night we were there the hallways were very noisy up until 3:00 in the morning. Between the loud voices and slamming of doors it wasn't a restful night.

Room Tip: Close to the casino and National Harbor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom2Jake500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mom2Jake500

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your compliments on our extensive renovation. We have introduced many add-on's to our rooms packages and glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary Buffet Breakfast with all the extra's, complimentary Shuttle Service, hi-speed WiFi and parking! Please let us know in advance to block a quieter room next time, some rooms are quieter than others. I will relay your request to our guest experience member (GEM's) to make a note of your preference.

Look forward to welcome you back to Harborside Hotel.

Truly,
Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We opted to stay at this hotel after not being able to get a room at the MGM. Great choice! It was clean, quiet and all staff was very friendly! And, the rate was reasonable! It's about a 6 minute drive to the National Harbor if you're interested in going there, 8 minute drive to the outlet mall and 5 minutes to a little strip mall that has a few restaurants. I recommend this place if you wanna save a little on a stay down at the Harbor, but get just as nice a place and use that savings at the Casino. I am sad I didn't get a picture to share.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello Sheri

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. In deed we are strategically located nearby MGM National Harbor, Tanger Outlets, National Harbor attractions; Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center and entertainment venues, all located within a 2-3 mile distance.

We strive to create a lifestyle experience; fast, efficient and friendly service.

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly,
Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Very noisy Hotel. There was a wedding reception downstairs that went until after 3:00am. We came in around 10 after being at a Conference it took over 30 minutes to find parking. The Hotel should have blocked off part of the parking for Hotel guest to park. No pool or spa which would have been nice on a hot day. Breakfast was the same every morning and not very good. Some variety wouId have been nice. By the 3rd day it was not very appealing. We most likely not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello Cheryl S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We had a large wedding reception during the weekend, in deed our complimentary parking facility was full. This is definitely a one-off, hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Our complimentary buffet breakfast has been recognized for offering a wide variety and we received numerous compliments. I relayed your feedback to our Executive Chef, he will certainly monitor rotation more carefully.

Unfortunately we do not offer pool or spa facility on the premises but we recommend MGM National Harbor Spa & Salon. It would be our pleasure to make reservations for you including our door-to-door complimentary shuttle service to MGM National Harbor can be arranged!

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews