We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Ranked #61 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Only thing good was the mattress, it’s a memory foam. The room had trash behind night stand and under bed, phone line was disconnected, outside door it states door locked for our security, use room card to open. The scanner aka card reader was pulled from outside wall, pushbar inside the door was zip tied to open position so anyone can enter. Only had towels for one person. Getting out via car is a pain, have to go out of your way if you want to access interstate or head East. Denny’s next door does not offer deals for hotel guests smell of dirty diaper near front office and business center. Trash cans outside never emptied during our two day stay. Will never return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Uwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank lindseystewart80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Many things were sub-par, including the fact that the outside security doors did not shut, I gave a list to the desk attendant; wish I'd kept a copy, Beds were comfortable and breakfast was OK, but there were lots of things that needed fixing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We found a good deal on Priceline and thought the photos of the hotel looked decent.
When we arrived there was a group of questionable people standing at the entrance loitering. When we parked an individual immediately came up and asked for money to get a hotel room. On check in the hotel was disgusting. The type of people going into this hotel made it seem like it was a crack house.
We had to walk two sets of stairs with luggage and as we walked down the hall some rooms had broken doors and missing door handles.
When we entered our room at first look it seemed ok. Based on what I had seen thus far I decided to check for bed bugs. When I lifted the mattress there was a syringe lying underneath. I grabbed my things and couldn’t leave their fast enough. This place is a nightmare and I had never felt so disgusted.
Someone needs to burn it down.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jonn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
15 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#53 of 76 in Salt Lake City
160 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
136 reviews
10.9 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 76 in Salt Lake City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#37 of 76 in Salt Lake City
312 reviews
7.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 76 in Salt Lake City
738 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#54 of 76 in Salt Lake City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City

Address: 4465 S Century Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-2512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: €49 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City hotel. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our updated guestrooms and modern conveniences. Centrally located near Murray City, just 6 miles south of downtown Salt Lake City, 12 miles from Salt Lake International Airport and just 25 minutes from Alta, Brighton, Snowbird and Solitude Ski Resorts. We are located at exit 301 off I-15. Enjoy a good night's sleep on our Tempur-pedic mattresses, available in single queen and king rooms. Wake up and smell the cinnamon rolls with our Express Start continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage and much more. This Salt Lake City hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or our spacious outdoor pool. Catch up on work in our business center. Our conference rooms and full service catering make the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Hotel an ideal place for small board meetings, executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Businesses near hotel: 3M, AT&T, Century Equipment, Convergy's, Data Chem Laboratories, General Electric Capitol, ICU Medical, Intermountain Bobcat, Interlink/ Bridgepoint, Sorenson Research Park, Salt Lake Community College, State of Utah Department of Transportation, RMT Equipment, Scott Machinery, University of Phoenix, Utah PTA and Zevex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing