We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
733
390
152
62
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
390
152
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk living room salt lake parking garage very nice hotel free breakfast enjoyed my stay temple square shuttle service business trip close to downtown great room easy access downtown slc nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was very impressed with how clean the hotel was. The room had everything I needed, and staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I travel to Utah. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wanderer57838701761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaC9252, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Wanderer57838701761 for the great review! We are proud to keep our hotel and rooms spic and span. We are glad that our staff was friendly and that you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel room was MASSIVE! Stayed in a suite on the top floor with an absolutely incredible window view of the city and mountains. The beds were large and very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the complimentary cookies were delicious

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robthestolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaC9252, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings robthestolen! We are overjoyed that you loved the massiveness of the rooms and the great view we offer. Thanks for the compliments to our staff, we will be sure to pass those along. Come back at anytime for our delicious cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay here at the DoubleTree. I had a last minute travel change which made me arrive earlier than expected. Although, the staff had no issue with getting me settled into a room. The room itself was very spacious and clean. It was suite style (meaning it had a living room area), so that was great! My room had a beautiful view of the mountains too! One of my favorite amenities that the hotel had was the pool and hot tub! Both were very clean. Although we did have to pay for breakfast, it was delicious, offering a wide array of options. Will definitely be staying here next time I’m in SLC!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KevinS6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaC9252, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day KevinS6234! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a raving review! We are happy that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you felt comfortable in our rooms. Looking forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This is the best Double tree by HiltonI have stayed in. Good location. Very very good food on site. The room was an excellent deal for the price. Very clean. Very spacious. Loved the suite. I would Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaC9252, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Whooo hooo! We are excited to hear that we are the best DoubleTree that you have stayed in Debbie S! Thank you for the compliments on the food and rooms. We are glad that you had a great time during your stay in our suites! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This hotel was a wonderful experience. From check in to check out the staff in all areas of the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, spacious welcoming and serene. The value for the price was excellent and I will definately be staying there each time I return to Salt Lake City.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maps60992582935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaC9252, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Good day Maps60992582935! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable and welcomed by our entire team. Thank you for taking the time to give us an outstanding review and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews