We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You sent me to the wrong hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 16 January 2017

On line I reserved a room at Days inn the conformation showed this.Upon arriving in SLC and getting to the location shown on my conformation there was no Days Inn I spent a half hour driving back and forth looking for Days Inn. I finnaly called the on line number just to be told that there was a heavy calling and I could leave my number and would be called back right away. No one ever called back. The address for Days Inn was actually a Motel six Motel 6.I went in to inquire where days Inn was to find out that in 2014 Days Inn left this location. My reservation was booked at Days Inn but you actually put me in Motel 6. Vinyl flooring thru out unit no carpet no shampoo and just outside my unit 2 people were working on their cars until 11:00 pm. You folks really let me down and I will not be using your sevices in the future.
The manager at motel 6 was very nice. I blame you folks for putting me in a substandard unit and not ever even returning my phone call.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuat361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My fault. I booked the hotel without reading Trip Advisor. All rooms face the outside as there are no interior corridors. Not safe! Staff could not find my reservation, and even standing in the lobby I could not attach to their WiFi to show the clerk my reservation. We left and will deal with corporate. Would rather pay for the guaranteed reservation than stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Ruth,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This place is a noisy disaster and a real disappointment. Not really a budget at $60. The WiFi will not connect at all even after calling the desk. People walking through the parking lot all night that aren't staying here. The people above us stomped around and ran back and forth all night and I mean from 9 pm till 7 am ! Called the front desk and nothing changed.

One wash cloth for a two bed room. Paint on the floors and holes in the walls. Not enough light to do much of anything work related. TV is really super small and about 20 plus feet from the bed. Hard to hear too. Nothing to eat within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank williamrB1169UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

William,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We've normally had very good luck with Motel 6.....but...of all we've stayed at this one is severely below the norm we normally see. Dirty location, bathroom floor absolutely filthy. In as a couple, but have only 1 set of towels. Out of a 10....sorry only a 3.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmrdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Motel 6's that were crisp and clean......nice. This one was not! Shower curtain rod broken, hair clogged drain, cheap door coming apart, etc. There really aren't 200 words worth of things to say about this place. 200 words is a stupid requirement, Travel Advisor!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
8.5 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
491 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
241 reviews
9.3 km away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
468 reviews
7.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central

Address: 315 West 3300 S., Exit 303, Salt Lake City, UT 84115 (Formerly Days Inn Hotel)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: €52 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Salt Lake Central is in the heart of Salt Lake City off I-15. Temple Square and the State Capitol are within 6 miles. Snowbird Ski Resort is 15 miles away. Amenities include free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms. Pool is closed for repairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing