We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
US$138
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$101
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$170
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$127
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
7
17
22
34
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
17
22
34
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My fault. I booked the hotel without reading Trip Advisor. All rooms face the outside as there are no interior corridors. Not safe! Staff could not find my reservation, and even standing in the lobby I could not attach to their WiFi to show the clerk my reservation. We left and will deal with corporate. Would rather pay for the guaranteed reservation than stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Ruth,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This place is a noisy disaster and a real disappointment. Not really a budget at $60. The WiFi will not connect at all even after calling the desk. People walking through the parking lot all night that aren't staying here. The people above us stomped around and ran back and forth all night and I mean from 9 pm till 7 am ! Called the front desk and nothing changed.

One wash cloth for a two bed room. Paint on the floors and holes in the walls. Not enough light to do much of anything work related. TV is really super small and about 20 plus feet from the bed. Hard to hear too. Nothing to eat within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank williamrB1169UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Salt Lake City- Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

William,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We've normally had very good luck with Motel 6.....but...of all we've stayed at this one is severely below the norm we normally see. Dirty location, bathroom floor absolutely filthy. In as a couple, but have only 1 set of towels. Out of a 10....sorry only a 3.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmrdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Motel 6's that were crisp and clean......nice. This one was not! Shower curtain rod broken, hair clogged drain, cheap door coming apart, etc. There really aren't 200 words worth of things to say about this place. 200 words is a stupid requirement, Travel Advisor!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We spent there one night. The only purpose of our stay was to get some sleep, we arrived late and left early.
The room was clean and neat, the beds were comfortable. The lavatories were in the main room, the shower and toilet in a separate room. Modest and functional.

The wifi was slow, but working. There was no breakfast but free coffee.

We paid $66 in total, which is why I rate this with 4 stars. For the money and our purpose it was a very good match.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews